Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel in general is bad The only thing is good is the location of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez (front desk manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your reservation and for your review about your stay. I am sorry we do not have news about the tings we can improve under your point of view. I hope to be able to welcome you back and offer you a better experience. Warm egards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Over priced and in need of a makeover

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Central location. Quiet.
Cons: Decor tired. Wallpaper badly marked.
Location: Fabulous location for shopping and site seeing.
The room was in need of a makeover. Flooring very worn and floorboards were separating, bathroom grout black in areas, shower unit came away from the wall when lifting the shower lever, headboard burnt from the spotlight, only one light at the side of the bed, as the other had been removed, under the bed was dusty and had some litter. On a positive note, the shower was powerful and warm, great central location, quiet considering proximity to Gran Via. Reception staff were pleasant and check-in/out quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez., Hotel Management
Dear Jill; thank you fo ryour reservation and for your review about your stay. I am sorry you did not give us your feedback about that during your stay in order to give us the option of improve your experience as much as possible. I hope to be able to welcome you back. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.
4 out of 5
by William

Family Vacation

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom shower wall unit needed urgent attention barely hanging on the wall. Cleaning under the wash unit needs reviewing as well as the broken state of the glass top.AC unit not very effective. However all said staff very friendly and welcoming and the location is excellent near the main tourist areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear William; thank you for your reservation and for your review about your stay. I hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk mnager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Central location near main tourist destinations.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent.
Location: Location within a short walking distance to the royal palace, prado art museum and other art museums,railway station, Gran Via, puerto de sol, restaur
Hotel location was excellent. A short walk to most of the tourist attractions. The breakfast buffet was excellent. More typical of North American style vs the usual European croissant and coffee. Staff were accommodating and helpful. Room was small but sufficient for our purposes. No real street view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Harris; thank you for your interest and fo ryour nice review about your stay. I hope to welcome you back again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations
Location: Very central to museums galleries and squares
Great location central but very small and tired rooms. Staff were very friendly, informative and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Phil; thank you fo ryour reservation and for your feedback on internet. I am sorry we did not get any news from you during your stay in order to offer you our best alternative according to your desires. I hope to be able to welcome you back and offer you a better experience under your request. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

Very good service and even better location

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service. Had the room ready well before the check-in time. Great location, right in the middle of Gran Via.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel; thank you for your interest and for your feedback about your stay. we are very happy reading we were part of a great experience and hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Our stay in Madrid

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, good for short stays
Location: Near, to restaurants and shopping.
Location is great, close to a lot of attractions and shopping. Close to metro restaurants and lots more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear guest; thank you for your reservation and for your feedback about your stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back very son. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez Front desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent Customer Servicd

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel itself is very well located, you can walk anywhere in Gran Via and the metro of Callao and Gran Via are right there. The staff is exceptional and breakfast is amazing. Also the staff in the kitchen are nice and helpful. The last day we needed to leave super early to Barcelona and they made us little bags with snacks to take with us. The hotel facility is a bit old and I know they are doing some upgrades but the friendliness and customer service compensate the little flaws of the hotel. Also it's super clean and organized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez., Hotel Management
Dear Ana; thank you for choosing our hotel and for your nice review. We are more tan happy knowing we were parto f a great experience and hope tobe able to welcome you back in the future and show you our improvements. Warm regards; Trinidad Lopez. Front desl manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Perfect location

Posted May 12, 2017
Breakfast and location are the best thing from the hotel. The room is "petite" but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear Lorena, Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad to read that your stay was positive. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our visit in Madrid

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Over all was satisfactory except for the elevator was no working at the time but we were just on the 2nd floor so it wasn't so bad. I get to exercise. While there was an ongoing construction across the street, the workers were reasonable not to make too much noise. It was more that the location is so close to a main street that it created outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your review! I am sol glad to read that your stay was absolutely positive as this is the reason why all the staff work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción