Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent Customer Servicd

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel itself is very well located, you can walk anywhere in Gran Via and the metro of Callao and Gran Via are right there. The staff is exceptional and breakfast is amazing. Also the staff in the kitchen are nice and helpful. The last day we needed to leave super early to Barcelona and they made us little bags with snacks to take with us. The hotel facility is a bit old and I know they are doing some upgrades but the friendliness and customer service compensate the little flaws of the hotel. Also it's super clean and organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Perfect location

Posted May 12, 2017
Breakfast and location are the best thing from the hotel. The room is "petite" but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear Lorena, Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad to read that your stay was positive. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our visit in Madrid

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Over all was satisfactory except for the elevator was no working at the time but we were just on the 2nd floor so it wasn't so bad. I get to exercise. While there was an ongoing construction across the street, the workers were reasonable not to make too much noise. It was more that the location is so close to a main street that it created outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your review! I am sol glad to read that your stay was absolutely positive as this is the reason why all the staff work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Super friendly Staff!!!! Super Location!!!!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, price and staff!!!!
This was my second time in Madrid and my first time in this hotel. The proximety to Gran via makes this hotel a must stay and all the staff in this hotel were amazing, super friendly and helpful with any requests.. "Patricia" in the front desk really went out of her way to give us all sorts of information on where to go and what to see.. etc.. We were really pleased with the comfortable bed/ mattress.. the white linnen sheets were very soft and super white which is a must for me!!! The room was very clean and very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Very good price, very clean and amazing location!!!!! I would definitely stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear Bruno, Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad to know that your stay was absolutely positive because this is the reason why all the staff work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for getting about Madrid

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Close to metro right in the centre of the city and walking distance to bars and restaurants. Clean hotel, comfortable beds and good shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad to know that your stay was absolutely positive because this is the reason why all the staff work hard every day. Id like to have the chance to see you all again in future. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to Gran Via.
Cons: Air con not working, no reception on my mobile and poor selection of food at breakfast.
Location: Location is central to shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas, parks, etc.
Air con not working, only hot air came out of the vents, had to switch it off and open window as room was too hot. No reception on my mobile, had to use hotels wifi to communicate. Breakfast choice/selection was poor, some food was cold, ie, eggs, beans, etc Comparing to other hotels in Madrid, this was the worst hotel ive stayed in. The only plus side is the hotel staff were polite and the hotel and room were clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all let me thank you for the time on submitting your review. I would like you to have had a better stay with us because this is the reason why all the staff work hard everyday. I´d like to have the chance to see you all again. Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. The weather was sooooo hot, and the air con was not very good, so hot in the room. Had a headache the whole time i was there. No fans available. Otherwise a nice hotel, central location, nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel in the city.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to all amenities.
Cons: The rooms are a little bit small for a family of four.
Location: The place is near to plazas where you can mingle with the locals and enjoy the local delicacies.
It's a good hotel in the city close to all amenities. We enjoyed our stay there we were close to the mercado de San Miguel and the San gines chocolatier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Eduardo Gómez, jefe de recepción, Hotel Management
Dear James, Let me thank you for the time spent on submitting your review. I´d like you to have had a better stay with us, because this is the reason why we all work hard every day. Looking forward to seeing you again Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great hotel, staff really friendly and they were super helpful. The room was a bit small but we spent most of the time in the city so that was ok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for small family

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We love where this hotel was located, lots to do around area