Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel was in a good location. The only complaint breakfast was of a poor quality and very expensive, even though I complained and only had a coffee was charged for a full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Irene Sanz - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking a few minutes in rating your stay at Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen. I am glad that our central location, next to GranVia fittd your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you did not like our buffet breakfast since it is one of our most valued serviced. It is a full buffet breakfast that includes a wide range of fresh fruits, smoothies, daily baked pastry and breads, scrambled eggs, sausages, beans and different types of cold meats and cheese, but if you found that something was missing, I would thank if you could let us know so we can improve the service provided. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Just fantastic...hotel nice located in the Center of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Irene Sanz - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pietro, Thank you for your great review about yor stay at Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen. It is a pleasure knowing that our location next to Gran Via and Puerta del Sol fitted your expectations and it will be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Madrid. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in good position

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A short break with family and friends. Would stay here again as it is close to the centre, the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Irene Sanz - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you your sharing your experience at Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen. We are glad you had a great stay with us and that our privileged location, next to Gran Via and Puerta del Sol, but in a quiet square helped in improving your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very central location, but still reasonably quiet!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Central location. Near to attractions. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Safe area. Great WiFi. Very easy to get to and from the airport,
Cons: Breakfast could have been included as standard (I'm sure there will have been an option that I missed, so probably my fault!)
Location: Close to all the main attractions. around 5-10 minutes walk to the Plaza Mayor. Just a few minutes walk to Sol metro station.
This hotel is very centrally located - It's just a few minutes walk from Sol metro station and no more than 15 minutes walk from the main attractions and sights. The rooms were air conditioned and comfortable - fairly compact, but there was plenty of space for our bags and belongings. Hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. WiFi is brilliant, the best I've used in a hotel for a long time, and we managed to connect multiple devices without any problems. We weren't disturbed by neighbours, or people outside in the plaza. My only real complaint is that breakfast isn't included as standard - but it's not a huge problem, as there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Irene Sanz - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, I appreciate the time spent in sharing your experience at Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen. It is a pleasure knowing that you had a great stay and the wifi service and our privileged location in a centrally located but quiet square next to Puerta del Sol helped in improving your experience. I would like to thank you as well for your comments about the breakfast options. We serve a full highly rated buffet breakfast everyday, but understanding that some of our guest may only be in the mood for a quick coffee anda muffing we have developed a take away breakfast. All information you may need, our staff will be very happy to help you. Once again, thank you for your comments, and hopping you choose us again for your next time in Madrid. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel- in the center of Madrid

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice hotel. In the center of Madrid and very accessible to many museums and tourist sites by walking. However, our A/C was broken in our room our entire stay and was never fixed. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Noelia clemente , Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes of your time in sharing your experience with Expedia.com users. For us it is very important the opinion of our customers that already helps us to improve day by day. From the whole team of the Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen hotel we thank you immensely for the good evaluations you make on our establishment and on our staff. We try to give a personalized and close treatment and we see that in his case we have succeeded. We are glad to know that both our boutique rooms as well as our cleanliness and breakfast met your expectations. We hope to see you again in our hotel in a future stay in Madrid Sincerely.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Gemma de Tera, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with users of www.Expedia.com. For us it is very important the opinion of our customers that already helps us to improve day by day. From all the staff that form part of the Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen hotel we thank you for the great valuation you have made on our establishment. We hope to see you again in our hotel in a future stay in Madrid
5 out of 5
by TEE CHAU

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Superb location.. steps away from main shopping streets and metro. Surrounded by plenty of nice restaurants..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Gemma de Tera, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tee Chaui, Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with users of www.Expedia.com. For us it is very important the opinion of our customers that already helps us to improve day by day. From all the staff that form part of the Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen hotel we thank you for the great valuation you have made on our establishment. We hope to see you again in our hotel in a future stay in Madrid
5 out of 5
by jorge

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms, great location,and fantastic staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Gemma de Tera, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with users of www.Expedia.com. For us it is very important the opinion of our customers that already helps us to improve day by day. From all the staff that form part of the Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen hotel we thank you for the great valuation you have made on our establishment. We hope to see you again in our hotel in a future stay in Madrid in our hotel
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great small hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but comfortable. Service was outstanding. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Gemma de Tera, Hotel Management
Dear Mark , Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with the users of www.Ex For us Expedia.com .t is very important the opinion of our customers that already helps us to improve day by day. From all the staff that form part of the Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen hotel we thank you for the great valuation you have made on our establishment. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great location very nice staff, pokey room.

Posted May 12, 2017
pokey room. It was impossible to access the bed from both sides we were offered food in the room however it would have been impossible to eat food in the room unless we did so sitting on the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Noelia clemente, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with the users of www. Expedia.com .t is very important the opinion of our customers that already helps us to improve day by day. From all the staff that form part of the Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen hotel we thank you for the great valuation you have made on our establishment. Best regards