Ratings based on 4,292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Nice hotel near theaters, restaurants, and subway. Bring adapter for US plugs as they have none to borrow. Updated rooms that are clean but hotel is hidden behind restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Unsatisfied

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The plus point is the location. Situated at the Centre of Madrid the Hotel within walking distance of main attractions. And if you are a gambler then the Hotel is next door to Madrid Cadino. I travel moderately. The staff are not rude but not quite polite either. Not sure if it's the Brexit fobia. The room did not have any tea coffee facilities. No room service. The lift is very small and there is construction work going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Mother daughter weekend

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms a little on he cold side
Location: Lots of good restaurants and bars, we walked to most attractions
3 night stay in Madrid; hotel great location, friendly staff and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM USA

Nice hotel, too bad the staff isn't.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice, centrally located hotel. They are remodeling and the new Four Seasons is under construction outside...noisy. Also no clock or way to call the front desk. Morning buffet is good and staff is friendly. Restaurant/Bar service absolutely sucks though. Worst experience in a hotel ever. Bartender was clueless and man working the restaurant was literally talking on his cell while bringing food to table next to us....ignored us for 20 min. NOT GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in downtown Madrid

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: It's location and the professionalism of the hotel staff.
Cons: I had a perfect experience, I can't think of any improvement
Location: Walking distance from the Plaza Mayor. Excellent location for interesting walking tours.
Excellent attention, the hotel staff was courteous and focused on the guests comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location and good facilities

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Location, clean rooms, and acomodations.
Cons: Staff could be a bit more greeting not so uptight.
Location: Everything is near, right in the heart of Madrid
Very good location, good rooms, breakfast ok, staff ok, overall a good experience, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel was very nice new! We were giving an upgrade on our room. Beautiful decor! Very nice staff!! Breakfast could be better and organized. Walking distance to el prado and royal palace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I don’t recommend to stay in this hotel at all With VIP gold + u got nothing from this hotel no free upgrade no breakfast included misleading information It’s not VIP + hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very rude stuff they’re not friendly at all

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very rude stuff they’re not friendly at all. I stayed one week before the new year and the prices were like doubled it it’s not worth it and They r 3 stars hotel and they charge you for like 5 stars hotel. And I am VIP gold + so the promised me free upgrade after 2 days and nothing happened and they charged me for the breakfast so it’s not included and when I checked out the ad all the bills on me €11 per person per day and this is rip off and misleading information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locations

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Puerta del sol, Royal palace, Puerta de Alcala
Location was excellent. The staff was rude. everything was ok.