Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Settling In

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This was our first hotel in Spain after a long set of flights from Portland, Oregon. Arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am hoping they would hold our baggage until check in time. Better! Checked us in straight away giving us time to refresh before heading out. Room was decent size for Europe - large enough we weren't stumbling over bags, large vanity in bathroom. Very stiff mattress only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It is a well-located, clean hotel, with all the amenities one requires. It is good value for money and clean. We were very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the Gran Via

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The positives: It is right next to a 24 hr cafe, minutes from metro, minutes from Gran Via, bathroom was spacious, elevators present, AC functional, staff was helpful most of the time. The negatives: there was a musty smell in the lobby always, the beds were not comfortable (although my cousin had another room which had better beds), the rooms were not well cleaned in my opinion ( do not look under the beds so many dust bunnies). Overall, I would stay there again if I I could not get a hotel in the plaza mayor or adjacent areas for a decent price. I would not recommend getting the breakfast before you check it out, I heard they have no hot food and its pricey if I recall correctly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room we stayed in was extremely small, bathroom was a decent size. Room was clean. No view whatsoever. Bed was tiny and uncomfortable. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Mario

For me is a good option to saty in madrid

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
For me is a good option to saty in madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small room but can't beat the price and location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Brilliant location, rooms are small but no big deal, friendly staff and well worth the money. Highly recommend and will be back ! Lovely cafe next door too!
5 out of 5
by Des

Hipster Madrid

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 days 3 nights in central Madrid
4 out of 5
by David

Great location and ideal for exploring the city

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. The triple room was a bit cramped but not an issue as we didnt spend much time there. The check in staff were great but the person on duty at reception during the day was not helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good central location for seeing the city

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Checking in was quite a lengthy process but the hotel was clean, modern and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff arranged taxis etc for us. No coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms but not unusual. Rooms had lovely balconies and despite being on a busy road were quiet with little traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel very close to Gran Via street. Pretty decent price vs what the Hotel offer.