Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, Ca

Madrid

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was amazing, Alex at the front desk went out of his way several times to assure that my wife and I enjoyed our stay. A+++ on hotel and especially Alex for making the trip to Madrid memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nicely situated hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very pleased with our rooms - we were upgraded to side rooms on the fifth and sixth floor with large balconies. Very quiet considering the hotel is on the busy Gran Via. Decent buffet breakfast (although the tea left something to be desired!) Very pleasant staff. The roof terrace bar has blankets if it's cold, which it was when we went there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance to most city sites.
We spent 3 days in Madrid and this hotel was perfect for our city stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but in need of refurbishment

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom
Location: near the Montera lively area
we felt that the bathroom amenities were well below par for the room ratee\
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very good location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: No
Location: Excellent location in the Gran Via Street close to many interesting points of Madrid
Very good location. Staff very, very friendly and always willing to help. We are sure that this hotel has an excellent staff in general and with special mention to the staff of the front desk and the bell boys. Close to public transportation. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. We can walk around and see many touristic attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great experience and excellent service my family be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

One day at Iberostar Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: All above
Cons: None
Location: Everything you need, stores, restaurants history....
Check in fast , nice, cordial ,and willing staff trying to help us with all information we needed .Hotel is in excellent localization. The room clean and comfortable. I certainly recommend to all my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel near all the sights

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and helpful. Clean spacious room (superior room). close enough to walk to most the sights. Madrids bus tour stops outside hotel on oposite side to road, can purchase tickets at reception which was great.We were room only so not sure on breakfast. Everything was lovely only thing if i had to mark down was food on roof top bar, very poor and very expensive. Room noise being on a side street was okay could still hear traffic from the main busy street (gran via) but once windows were closed it was adequate enough for a good nights sleep. Beds were comfy and pillows were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't get any better

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Clean, spacious, friendly staff , great location is all what you need, a bit noise from traffic at night but nothing major. Highly recommended !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great hotel with everything you would expect of a 4* hotel. Very good location. All staff are very friendly & were extremely helpful.