Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, entirely excellent hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Iberostar. it was a perfect stay in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Wonderful room with a balcony. Nice size and great bathroom for Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
loved my room - we got the terrace with jaccuzzi - amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were here for two nights. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was exactly what we wanted for the two days in Madrid. Though the hotels surroundings were very busy our room location was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

surprisingly awesome!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The room was larger than I expected and well appointed. Giant deep soaking tub and a balcony! Great staff and delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I booked a standard room but was upgraded to premium as Expedia Gold member. The room was huge and just perfect. Even though it was facing Gran Via street, noise waa minimum except police cyrons which can be heard all over the place. I have no negative comments whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well positioned, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was located in a prime position along the main shopping street of Madrid. It was extremely comfortable and very well sound proofed so you couldn't hear the traffic outside. The rooms were very comfortable. The only thing they didn't have was an overhead light so the lighting was always dim. The staff were incredibly helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful. The only thing missing was a larger lounge area to sit in downstairs. Perhaps guests can use the roof terrace in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Short visit to Madrid

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The location, the size of the room and quality of service and the breakfast.
Cons: for some reason even my room was not smoking I can still smell 5% inside the room.
Location: Great location for Tour Bus use and taxis, walk distance of interesting places.
Perfect location, very nice room and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Terrific hotel - Excellent Staff - Perfect Locatio

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great and helpful staff at reception. Terrific breakfast on the first floor. Clean rooms with great views of Gran Villa with balconies. Hotel is within walking distance of major attractions and landmarks in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel has been completely refurbished but retains its character. Staff are very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to stores and major attractions.
This hotel is a bargain! It’s centrally located and features large rooms with spacious bathrooms also(an unusual combination in Europe).