Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I booked a standard room but was upgraded to premium as Expedia Gold member. The room was huge and just perfect. Even though it was facing Gran Via street, noise waa minimum except police cyrons which can be heard all over the place. I have no negative comments whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well positioned, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was located in a prime position along the main shopping street of Madrid. It was extremely comfortable and very well sound proofed so you couldn't hear the traffic outside. The rooms were very comfortable. The only thing they didn't have was an overhead light so the lighting was always dim. The staff were incredibly helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful. The only thing missing was a larger lounge area to sit in downstairs. Perhaps guests can use the roof terrace in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Short visit to Madrid

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The location, the size of the room and quality of service and the breakfast.
Cons: for some reason even my room was not smoking I can still smell 5% inside the room.
Location: Great location for Tour Bus use and taxis, walk distance of interesting places.
Perfect location, very nice room and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Terrific hotel - Excellent Staff - Perfect Locatio

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great and helpful staff at reception. Terrific breakfast on the first floor. Clean rooms with great views of Gran Villa with balconies. Hotel is within walking distance of major attractions and landmarks in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel has been completely refurbished but retains its character. Staff are very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to stores and major attractions.
This hotel is a bargain! It’s centrally located and features large rooms with spacious bathrooms also(an unusual combination in Europe).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I really enjoyed how patient they were when I was late for my car service as well as very accommodating with the room and its cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel centrally located to everything.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel sparks a friendly environment. Great location, loved the area it's in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

The best money can buy

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location, fantastic staff, clean room and very comfortable bed. Will stay there again without question. Cheers to you all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Na

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It was very nice and very productive we learn a lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It was the worst, especially for the cost. Never again