Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quirky but comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Quirky, European themed hotel, very comfortable for a few days stay. Lovely receptionist let us check into our room much earlier than expected which was handy. Room was ready and spotless - so clean everything was practically sparkling. Very good location, everything was either in short walking distance or easily reached on the metro which you can access across the street. Wealth of restaurants and bars by the hotel. Staff very helpful and welcoming! Cons: Not much to fault, only thing I could say is that, while the shower was very modern it did leave the bathroom floor soaked but might just have been an issue with the seal on our shower door. Once we knew we could work around it and it wasn't an issue.
3 out of 5
by Siu Wah judy

Location is great. Room is small, bed not comfy.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the bathroom are very small. I have booked for a double room and it is made up of 2 beds put together. The mattress is so soft and hurt our backs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great hotel near gran via

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent hotel, excelent service, pillows are a little uncomfortable but overall excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ivor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Job well done!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at JC Rooms for one night during our stay in Madrid. The hotel was in a perfect location- it was close to the Gran Via, walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Puerto del Sol & Plaza Espana as well as had a surplus amount of restaurants & bars just round the corner. The room reminded me of my college dorm. It was clean and plentiful for the one night. The receptionist was informative & was helpful with directions & restaurants recommendations. All in all had an awesome stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Family Vacations

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the Hotel has an excellent location, close to many attractions, the rooms are very quiet. The staff is very kind, approachable and willing to help you to have an excellent experience. They referred us to good, affordable restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome find!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! Nice, newer hotel in a wonderful area close to everything. Great, friendly service. Restaurant connected to hotel had excellent food. Only things I would change would be the bathroom door and stronger internet service in the room but these aren't deal breakers and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and great location! Definitely recommend JC hotels!