Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by hilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bao

Great location hostel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
In the center of Madrid, great location. Noises from other guess but I guess it is common problem when you stay in hostels. Bathroom flood back up and smelling. Let receptionist and housekeeping know but didn't get fix. Nice and friendly front services.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very reasonable place.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It's the ideal base and refuge from the tumult.
Cons: The hot water could become more constant or at least predictable.
Location: It's central Madrid...I'm sure you'll find something.
I stayed four nights at this hotel and had no problems. I liked it. I travel alone and only really look for the basics. So, a bed, air conditioning, a television, a small table, a shower and the room being cleaned every day seems perfectly adequate. Two minutes from leaving your room, you're standing on the Gran Via. I have to say that the shower is indeed tiny and if you're tall and medium build (I'm 6ft 2ins), a certain amount of choreography is required. Then again, as long as the purpose is served, I think that this adds character to the place.
3 out of 5
by carlos

needs improvement

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok, I was specting more for that prize. The First room allocated wifi and air con didn't work and the second room I was moved into the wifi didn't work neither. These second room was not totally finshed decoration wise wich made the stay a bit unconfortable.
4 out of 5
by John

A nice weekend stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the area right in the centre of Madrid. There were easy Metro links and plenty of places to eat and shop. I even found a gluten-free bakery over the road. The WiFi was fine but I was disappointed by the choice of channels on the TV - just three channels, all Spanish. The room was not large but was comfy enough and en suite. I had a nice view from my balcony of a traditional Spanish street below. I would go back here to stay, especially if I got the fantastic price of £30 a night again.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel for the price
4 out of 5
by Edward Hryniszak from Toronto Canada

very nice place

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you Edward. We will wait you again
5 out of 5
by Noreen

Central yet secluded.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully located, central and yet no street noise. The en suite room I stayed in was recently upgraded so it was bright and fresh. Though it was a double room I was on my own so I did enjoy the space. Reception manager was efficient, friendly and willing to engage and give suggestion. Elena one of the reception staff went out of her way to make reservations for a show and contact me with details of the event. I would recommend this accommodation and I would have no hesitation in making a future booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you Noreen. We will be glad to have you again in our house.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good location but really poor condition of the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Camelia, Hotel Management
Thank you ,we will try to get better