Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Just ok

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hostel is well located, close to everything. The photos are deceiving. Is much smaller than it appears. Is good option if you plan to spend a night and look for something cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Definitely recommended

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We were very impressed with this place. Great location, very central and easy to find. Room was spacious with a safe, air con, coffee making facilities and a fridge. Towels were changed daily and room cleaned. It was room 11 and was very quiet. Staff were super helpful, offering recommendations and helping with directions, even offering to print out our boarding passes. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location and room. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice and centrally located little hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and location.
Cons: There is no room for improvement... It is what it is. They have made the best of what they have.
Location: Right in front of Callao plaza, walking distance to Plaza del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Plaza Santa Ana, and all surrounding plazas and points of interest.
Although being a very small room, it had everything you need to spend three or four days in Madrid and is centrally located on La Gran Via. Nothing fancy but very clean. Quaint building which houses different providers. Hotel is located on the 5th floor, has a small but very functional elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The wifi was a bit shaky I must say however that was my only problem. The location is simple the best !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,modern,good location, and cheap

Posted Apr 23, 2017
See title Only problem is similar to all Spain, they put two single beds together making couples sleeping difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in Madrid City Center

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Value for the dollar
Needed a good deal on a one night stay in Madrid. Wanted to be in the middle of everything, but was catching a train out the next morning so did not want to pay for a high end hotel that we would only be using to sleep in. This was a perfect choice...yes, the rooms are small yes, it has a hostel feel even though it is more of a hotel than hostel, but the staff was awesome, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was amazing...could not be better to see the main sites in Madrid's city center. There is a ton to see, so next time, we will stay longer and we would absolutely stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
by Raja

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay here again. Just little too noisy at night. Maybe it was Saturday night.
4 out of 5
by Kaus

Clean room

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and service was friendly. But our room was smelling. We had to open the window every time we stepped in the room.
5 out of 5
by Alzbeta

Amazing place in the centre of Madrid

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely lovely. The room is better in real than on the pictures! Very helpful and kind reception. Room was nice size and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was smaller but clean and better than we expected. We would like to recommend this hostal to everyone who wants to come for shopping, sightseeing and business. We just wouldn't recommend it for romantic holidays as the walls are not so thick. Parking in this area is difficult and expensive. There is underground parking behind the corner but it is very expensive. We have parked 20min away walking distance and we saved a lot of money. We will definitely come back!