Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Good bakery just five minutes walk that does great fresh bread at a reasonable price.
Excellent location for the local restaurants, shopping area, Cathedral and very close to Picasso Museum. Apartment was well supplied. Staff were very helpful. Not far to walk to get to local taxis and buses. We would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel has an excellent location. Close to major attractions. Great service. Excellent breakfast. Facilities need to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Pilar Mendoza. Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cecilia: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking your time for share your opinión about it. We are glad to know that you ejoyed your stay with us and we will take into consider your opinión. Hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Conveniently Situated

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Add a full door to the shower and improve shower drainage to avoid water spillage onto floor.
My husband and I were happy with our two-night stay at Tres Cruces. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. All the major sights seemed within a reasonable walking distance as the hotel was centrally located in the city, all the while quiet enough on a side street just off Gran Via, a major shopping hub and metro stop. We had no problems with our thermostat which was a blessing as we were located on the top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Javier Martín | Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Jose Carmelo

Spanish holiday

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and great value for money. Perfect for tourists and family trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Pablo Rozas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Javier Martín | Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Very near Gran Via & walking distance to Plaza Mayor & Puerta Del Sol. Friendly & helpful staff. Only downside is the size of the room which was quite small. Although, still good for short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Pablo Rozas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Madrid location close to major attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location near major sites in Madrid. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Few minor inconveniences specially for American tourists such as no air conditioning. We left the window open and it was fine for Spring weather but it also brought in some noise. Bathroom shower area had nothing to place your shampoo, soap, etc. so it was a bit awkward. Otherwise a very convenient location and pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Pablo Rozas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: location
good hotel in a great location, nice staff, big clean bathroom, small bedroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Javier Martín | Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Héctor, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Walking distance to everything .staff was super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Pablo Rozas, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pablo Rozas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Javier Martín | Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Manuel

Cute hotel off the Gran Via

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was well located, dining and shopping within walking distance. Air Conditioning did not work well, had to open window to sleep comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pablo Rozas, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! We will continue working hardly to improve our services! Sincerely,