Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel is situated in a very convenient location. The room was small but cozy and fl clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in the busiest part of the city

Posted Nov 27, 2017
While it’s not a prime location, neighborhood wise, it’s perfect for tourists. Gran Via station just steps away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

excellent hotel, very comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free coffee
Location: Right in the centre of the action
Extremely comfortable and convenient hotel. Excellent facilities. Lovely staff. Would absolutely stay again and recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but terrible comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The staff was nice and the location is good but the layouts of the hotel is terrible. Seemed like a labyrinth. The wooden twin beds extremely hard and the worst smell in the rooms. Cannot recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Fun, funky hotel in the city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is great! Very well situated with lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The Metro station is 1 minute away. The rooms are large by European standards, comfortable with great decor. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Fabulous hotel!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We've stayed in Madrid a number of times as our son lives there. It's the first time at Praktik but certainly won't be the last. Wonderful hotel! The staff are so accommodating and very welcoming. The rooms are spotless with fresh towels everyday if you need them. Although it was Autumn the weather was warm and rather hot in the afternoons. Spending quiet time on the roof enjoying the sun beds was a bonus. The Lobby was superb, so comfortable and great to sit and people watch with a coffee over the Gran Via. We checked out at 12pm but had an evening flight. We left our case safely at reception and even came back got a rest in the lounge area for a few hours before leaving for the airport. Again, the staff couldn't do enough for us. Definitely recommend, we'll be staying there everytime we go to Madrid now. What a great find. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great location, great views, nice rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is on Gran Via, it is a short walk to Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. Great location.
Centrally located in Madrid and easily accessible via metro if you want to explore other areas. Fantastic views of Madrid from the rooftop terrace. Our room had a small balcony which overlooked the pedestrian street below. There is also a nice comfortable space to hang out and talk outside of reception. The room was nice, and the bathroom was spacious - a rarity in many European hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Good choice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location! Location!
Cons: Not much for the reasonable room rates.
Location: Everything!
Centrally located just off the Gran Via and very clean and pleasing modern hotel which got everything for a short-stay leisure visitor. Excellent for shopping and dinning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location and that's about it

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is right on Gran Via, location is the biggest selling point. Convenience store, metro, shops all nearby. Walking distance to most must see in the city. Aside from that I would highly recommend you book an exterior facing room, we booked an interior facing room and wasn’t pleasing. The room is small as we expected, but since it’s interior facing it did not have enough sunlight, you would feel claustrophobic, also they have the sink right in front of the bed, it very much felt like a jail cell. The staff was friendly and helped us book a taxi to the airport 6am in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very central

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: A minor detail, shower caps in bathroom would be good.
Location: Easily walk to Puerto deal Sol Plaza which takes you to many of the sites.eg Plaza Mayor , Mercado San Miquel ( a fabulous place for food ) .
Perfect location for accessing all the sights. Comfortable beds and housekeeping good. Liked the balcony doors opening into the Gran Via so you could watch the world go by but was also very quiet at night considering it was on such a busy street. I would recommend booking a superior room. The roof terrace I was good as it was so warm when we were there so great for a rest at some point in the day. You can also take food and drink up as there are small tables as well as loungers. Didn't buy vouchers for breakfast as the same food was as cheap in the restaurant downstairs to buy ourselves or a bit cheaper in fact.