Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Anna Virginia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Small hotel with 5 stars location everything is in a walking distance. Our first time in this beautiful city. Hala Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great location, great staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Easy walking distance to all the sights and also close to the metro for those that prefer to use public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

City hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everything was fine but the coffee should be complementary and be in room Room was cool even with room control off!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good location and nice amenities. My room was far away from the elevator so no one pass in front of the door, but I could hear the voice from corridor. The elevator is small and corridor is like a maze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Had to pay for coffee. No ice, services or amenities included :( Good price but not a lot of service. Nice view. Small but cozy room. Pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel in central location. Clean rooms, great atmosphere, gorgeous rooftop patio. Our room had blackout curtains and didn't let noise in despite Main Street. I'd absolutely recommend anyone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Should add another Star to their rating

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The Location, the amenities, the Super helpful Multi-Lingual Staff.
Cons: If I had to critique anything, it was the King sized bed we had was 2 double beds put together.
Location: Everything is so close. Walking distance to great shops and FOOD!!! Mercado de San Miguel, enough said!
Amazing location, literally on Gran Via. Right in the Heart of Madrid. There was a heat wave on in Europe when we went, we did not feel it at all in Praktik Metropol. From the amazing multi-lingual staff who gave us tips and expert local advice, to the great Amenities. 360 degree views of Madrid from the rooftop of our hotel. Air con was great, elevator was so handy. Staff were super helpful, the day we left Madrid, there was a Taxi strike. Staff were able to give us assistance to catch a train to the Airport safely. Wife said we're going back to Praktik Metropol when we head back to Madrid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent except for the smell

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: The plumbing!
Location: Perfect location half way up Gran Via, where it crosses another busy shopping street, Calle de Montana.
This is a really nice hotel, decorated in a funky modern way. The hotel staff were superbly helpful, spoke excellent English, and were extremely polite. The receptionist to whom we complained about the sewage smell in our room did not, however, look surprised. The second room they gave us (without any fuss, in fairness) was better, but there was still a bit of a smell. At least in the second room the smell wasn't bad enough to wake you up. I realise that old plumbing can be problematic to fix, but it ruined what would otherwise have been a near-perfect hotel for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location, close to metros, shopping & dining

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Lighting in the hallways. The lifts were also dirty.
Didn't realise this was in the heart of the red light district. Dark hallways were off putting and censor lights were slow to come on. The room was small but comfortable and had everything required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had lots of space for husband and I and our 16 year old.