Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Great location and Very clean

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Really good location and will definitely be using this hotel again in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arecibo, puerto rico

Great hotel right downtown. Great shopping and eat

Posted Nov 17, 2017
First time in Madrid. Great experience. Loved the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice staff, nice location but..

Posted Oct 30, 2017
A/C does not work. Is the system set up. They do not believe in A/C so they have it restricted, regardless of how low you put the thermostat it will not get comfortable. Under no circumstances do breakfast in the hotel!!!! I cant emphasize this enough!!!! It's an insult to Madrid culture for food. Please do not do it!! Forget about quality, it cost 13 euros when a good quality breakfast in the street goes for 8 (some even less). I have been couple of times to Madrid and this last has been my worse stay. It does offer good location, however do your search!!! I did not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hialeah

Short of emplyees specially in the breakfast.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The dining room too small.the guests had to wait in line for 10 or more minuts.and the breakfast was 11 euros per person.the refrigerator in the room was poorly cover by the furniture.i was in room #516.i wiil not recomend that OVERPRICED hotel.very truly yours Herminio Collazo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Perfect location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Super good staff. Clean and near to everything. I will defenetly recommend this to a friend!
5 out of 5
by Maria Tara

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. You are in the heart of everything. Did not really need to book the hop on hop off since everything is walking distance
5 out of 5
by Rohan

Great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We spent only one night at this hotel but it's location is FANTASTIC
2 out of 5
by William

Horrible service from chk in manager

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
In the reservation I made here on Hotels.com it stated that the reservation included 2 welcome drinks, when I mentioned it the "manager" who checked me in he got very confrontational...and like where did I get such on idea and "we only do that for people who book on bookings.com". I'm like...hmmm I just made that up. I could not believe he made such a big deal out of a free drink especially since I was spending several nights and several hundred dollars. In the hotel amenities it says there is a "managers reception daily". When I inquired about this he in a very rude manor said there is a manager who greets you here daily...I'm like really. I have traveled extensively and can't recall being treated with such disrespect. I also have to mention the breakfast which I paid extra for, The service was great, the lady that greeted us was very sweet and fun, I really liked her, but the food was incredibly bad, powdered eggs, raw bacon and literally everything else was horrible incredibly horrible, one of the worst breakfast's I have ever had at any hotel in any part of the world including Cambodia, Hong Kong, Thailand, Vietnam, Ireland I mean really it was bad! We left it went a block down the street to the Petite Hotel, (there are several in the area)...AMAZING breakfast and fabulous service and a very hip vibe, not outdated environment. Very wimpy Wi-Fi also. I would totally not recommend the Regente to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location, location, location! Close to almost everywhere I want to go/see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel, well located

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I've been staying in this hotel for the past 10 years ( every summer) but the only thing I don't like it's breakfast, every year is the same fake orange juice. PLEASE CHANGE IT!!!