Ratings based on 4,202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Puerta del Sol

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very comfortable and clean hotel with easy access to Royal Palace, Prado Museum, Atocha station and many tapas restaurants. Seville metro station at the door. Pleasant and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to puerta del sol

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice enviroment well located and really nice personality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to PuertaDel Sol and Plaza Mayor.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff is very professional and accommodating. Location.
Location: This hotel is located close to Puerta Del Sol and Plaza Mayor
We stayed at Hotel Regina for two nights in Oct 2017. The staff was very accommodating. The first room didn't meet our expectations and we were immediately transferred to another room that appeared to have been an upgrade.. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (11.00 Euros). The buffet has a variety of options to choose from. We were also provided with assistance booking a shuttle to the airport (30 Euros). If we return to Madrid, we would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lanarkshire

Midweek visit.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A centrally located hotel Hotel with doorstep access to the Metro system. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff (both reception and bar) were very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to revisiting the hotel again next October. 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale - England

Excellent hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel staff friendly & helpful, sightseeing, restaurants, bars etc. all within easy walking distance. Very pleasant and enjoyable few days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham,England

Lovely hotel in a central position.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Central position
Location: Great location 2 minutes from Puerta del Sol where you can find lots of places to eat.
Stayed here for 3 nights in late September 2017 and really enjoyed it.The Regina is in a very good location,close to lots of attractions.The hotel can be reached easily by bus from the airport and getting off at Plaza de Cibeles and walking down Calle de Alcala for about 10 minutes,it is next to the Casino.The hop on hop off bus is a great way to see the city and i would definitely recommend a visit to the Bernabeu stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 23, 2017
A lovely quiet hotel,centrally situated within 5 minutes walking distance of Puerta del Sol and Grand Via.Metro station Sevilla literally outside of the front entrance.The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Plaza de Cibeles where the airport bus stops. Initially,the hotel entrance is difficult to find as it is almost hidden by the frontage and red awnings of the restaurant. However, once you enter, the reception area is easily accessible.Staff are friendly and helpful,ready to answer questions and offer travel information My twin room allocated on the second floor was in a quiet area overlooking a side street.It was spacious and newly refurbished to a high standard with a large bathroom.The sliding glass bathroom door may not be to everyone's taste but was decorative and functional.The room had 2 large double windows with balconies and was fully air conditioned.It was well equipped with a safe and mini bar where drinks were competitively priced. I would have liked a tea/coffee maker though these aren't often to be found in European hotels and also access to at least 1 English TV channel rather than American ones. I would definitely stay at the Regina again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was very small but beautiful the hotel is in a very great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london , ont

Nice hotel , but touch noisy at back

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Noise control
Location: Centrally located to many attractions
Good location , reasonable price, food bit pricey but lots of other options close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance to all you need staff friendly