Ratings based on 4,166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was very small but beautiful the hotel is in a very great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london , ont

Nice hotel , but touch noisy at back

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Noise control
Location: Centrally located to many attractions
Good location , reasonable price, food bit pricey but lots of other options close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance to all you need staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Madrid Hotel with great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: storage space eg some drawers for clothing
Location: Perfect location for us. Short stroll to Puerto del Sol. Easy to get to the Prado, the Royal palace, Plaza mayor, Gran Via, Retiro `park, the Huertas
City break with friends. Hotel ticked all the boxes. Staff very helpful. Location perfect with easy walks to all the main attractions in Madrid. Room was compact but clean and comfortable. efficient (and necessary) air con. Limited storage space for clothes but adequate for a three night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Can't beat this hotel's location to many of Madrid's main sites and tapas bars. Metro at your doorstep to everywhere else. Fantastic breakfast and superb wait staff. The ladies at breakfast some of the best I've experienced. Housekeeping great too. A little trouble at front desk with language, but in and out with no problems. Have to upgrade for "exterior" room otherwise you get one with window looking into air shaft. All in all one of best hotels I've state at in my 13 years of travel that was reasonably priced. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

Decent Hotel in Center of Madrid

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice room, nice ammenities, and decent breakfast.
Cons: PLESSE get rid of the emergency light in the rooms!! I would consider booking this hotel again if this was removed from the room.
Location: Food, museums all of central Madrid
On the Surface this is a very nice hotel.However, in the room there was some sort of emergency beacon mounted above the door with a BRIGHT green light. This "emergency" thing...whatever it was.... buzzed and lit up the room. It was incredibly hard to sleep with this. I even called down to the front desk to ask how to turn this off, and at 2:00 in the morning the hotel manager came to my room, and then told me this could not be turned off. Also, booked via Expedia, and chose the pay at the hotel option. However, I was charged Before I arrived without me knowing this until I Went to check out. I had also reserved two rooms, and when we arrived I asked to pay for these seperately. As it turns out they had chrged both rooms to my credit card. (and again we didn't know this until we Went to check out.) Very bad policy, and very bad Communication from the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Madrid

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Fab location, smart modern and clean ithroughout, friendly staff. Good atmosphere in lobby bar, drinks prices surprisingly reasonable for a hotel. Bed a little hard, and could've done with tea and coffee making facilities in room , but overall experience excellent, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very comfortable, quaint room. However, the wifi does not work in the room. You have to go in the lobby to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amman jordan

Nice hotel located at city center

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was the second time for me to stay at Regina hotel .my expieriece in this journey is more beautiful than the old one .this time I found the hotel with full and new renovation specially the air conditioning and the new look of the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Short, but Great

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I recently stayed at the Regina for a quick night (instead of sleeping at the airport in between flights). The check in was great and available for a late check in. The room was amazing-comfortable, clean, spacious. I wish I could have stayed longer, and when coming back to Madrid, I will absolutely make it a point to stay here. The location is perfect and the bar/restaurant was super cute. The only downside was the wifi didn't work, and being an international traveler, I depend on that to keep in touch with people.