Ratings based on 4,108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice, modern and clean hotel. Friendly multilingual staff, great restaurant and bar. The location of the hotel could not be better. Walkable distance to the Prado Museum, Gran Via and Plaza Sol. Close to Metro stations which is ready useful. Only small issue I had was the aircon in the rooms could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Regina. Clean and courteous staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel in the midst of a refurb

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed for one night last week. The lobby and restaurant area are nice but my room (second floor) had major renovations going on outside and was terrible. Not only was the noise so deafening I TWICE had to leave the room, the renovation was dropping shards of plaster everywhere (which didn't appear to have been cleaned in a while) and the work meant both windows were blacked out, effectively making the room a dark, noisy cell. Maybe the hotel's nice normally but I wouldn't recommend it at all. There's plenty of other hotels in the area for far less expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Birthday treat

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A wonderful hotel set in centre of a magnificent city. Spent a great six nights in this beautiful accommodation. Wine and fruit bowl a lovely welcoming gesture. Have recommended hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

excellent superior room

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location, superior room , new room
city center, every thing was very nice and i like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything is good except the bathroom is open. If you with someone you can hear, smell, or see what's the person is doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located, nice modern place.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location and moderns
We wele very well impressed by the location near the main center downtown in Madrid, and the hotel amenities are great, the rooms are very well equipped and designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is central to Madrid. Fully enjoyed it

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: all downtown is within reach
Fantastic staff and location especially as Real Madrid was celebrating La Lega Campione
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

Funky, modern hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Stayed in room over looking street with little balcony and large rain shower. Facilities good air con, fridge, safe, 2 TV's, hairdryer, mini shampoo etc including razor and saving cream which is handy particularly if you have flown their with just hand luggage. Very modern design. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Coffe served individually rather than via queuing at a machine
Location: Shops, Royal palace, Prado. The main station is worth seeing if nearby. Visit the Museo Cerralbo.
Second time I have stayed at the Regina which I think is an excellent hotel. Well situated in Madrid, it offers excellent service ,cleanliness and food. The bar is not bad either.