Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern accommodation in central location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Modern decor Spacious accommodation (basic rooms are quite a lot smaller) Location Good nights sleep Pleasant and helpful staff Coffee and tea in room
Location: Central location. Most places are walkable.
We were offered opportunity to upgrade our accommodation. We chose a spacious suite on the 4th floor with large living area, seating and large tv and kitchenette. The bedroom was also large with a very comfortable bed. Furnishings are modern and minimal. We paid an extra 20 euros per night and we were happy with this.The location is very central with nice views over the rooftops. There was no road noise at all. Breakfast was on the lower ground floor. They serve up until midday so it was not too busy and everything was kept fresh and presentable. All in all a very good stay and I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay in the centre of Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel ...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice modern hotel but can improve on lighting and have more mirrors in the family unit . Also toilet can be improved with more sheliving space
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Javier M., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for your suggestions, we take not of all of them to improve our service and offer you an even better Room Mate Experience next time. Regards, Javier M. Jefe de Recepción
5 out of 5
by James

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Best for hotel bed ever. Very helpful staff, upgraded to suite for 20 euros extra per night after having been shown available one. Check out 12pm. Breakfast until 12pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Dear James, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, your high category room, and our breakfast. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back whenever you travel to Madrid again. Regards, Javier M. Jefe de Recepción
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Madrid, by the Opera

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful room on ground floor but a bit noisy in the early morning. Excellent staff and very nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend away

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, our suite.
Location: Location is brilliant but take earplugs.
Excellent. Almost a budget-style hotel with no extravagant and expensive overheads. However, that was just what we wanted. We stayed in the suite which was very good indeed. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was just the ticket and pleasingly served until midday (very useful for barmy late nights out). Location was perfect and no more than a five minute walk from the nearest metro station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Tennessee US

excellent location, great staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed here 3 times and have stayed at Room Mate Hotel at several other locations always clean, great locations, and excellent service ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We had one of the quirky family rooms with beds on a mezzanine floor. We loved it. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location for walking to the major sites, and lots of choice for cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Laura - Perfect Again

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we have stayed at The Laura. The location is fabulous, the staff friendly, hotel groovy and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet and food selection is amazing in a really nice little area with lots of magazines, music and newspapers. Once again a fantastic experience.