Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff
Hotel is in a great location near Sol and Plaza Major. Staff were friendly and gave great local advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our time in Madrid was made more enjoyable by the delightful staff recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

LET LAURA BE YOUR ROOM MATE

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The décor and the staff
Location: Everything is nearby, and it is also in a quiet location.
I WOULD GIVE THIS HOTEL A 10 OUT OF 5 IF I COULD. OK it is not a five star hotel - but I always consider that the star of a hotel is based on location, comfort and primarily staff effort. The location is great, the comfort of the room is impeccable, however the staff are just unbelievable. I have stayed in five star hotels where the staff are no-where near as good as they are at this hotel. So let Laura be your room mate in Madrid. I am staying here again in a couple of months it was that good. One of the best finds that I have made this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas, USS

Really nice hotel in the heart of Madrid

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This is a little chic hotel located in the heart of Madrid ( 3 blocks from Puerta del Sol, 4 blocks from Plaza Mayor and 3 blocks from the Gran Via) but off the beaten pass. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are very comfortable and immaculate and the breakfast like homemade. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Amy, thanks for your review;) We are more tan happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Laura;) We hope to see you again! Regards Manuela Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service from staff

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location of hotel and services of the front desk were excellent. Especially Manuela was very kind and her sincerity of care exceeded my expectations. I gave them a special request due to my allergic reaction to odor and they tried their best to accommodate my need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califonria

Close to Action

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Get rid of steel chair and replace it with padded comfortable one. Replace carpet.
Location: See Above
Hotel is close to main street in Madrid "Gran Via", where the action is. Restaurants, entertainment, shopping and just about anything you want or need. Every street off Gran Via has more restaurants, shopping, whatever. The hotel is located block away so quieter. Hotel Staffs are very helpful, especially "Manuela", she will go out her way to help you. The room and bathroom are small, not unusual for European hotels. The bed was firm and comfortable. The Bad: Chromed steel chair (see photo) very, very uncomfortable. It does not belong in hotel room, maybe patio. What were they thinking! Carpet is rough almost hurts to walk bare footed, it belongs outside as well. Bathroom is small enough but the shower stall is very small (see photo), like the size in camping trailer.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Room Mate Laura for My Special "Laura"

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in heart of city. Staff was awesome and room very pleasant and trendy cool. Get the duplex upgrade if one is available as so much for a few euros. Would stay there again. Perfect especially when my fiancé is named "Laura." Will try other locations in USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Dear Thomas, Many thanks for your stay at Room Mate Laura and for sharing your experience in Hotels.com We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our rooms, our location and our customer service In Room Mate we always work to provide the best service to all our guest We are looking forward to see you back soon Best regards Cristóbal Domínguez Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel with great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location, room size, breakfast, staff
Location: Palace, Gran Via, Plaza Mayor
The hotel is very convenient to attractions, Gran via and metro. It can use some updating but very clean. Breakfast has good selections. Hotel staffs are very polite and helpful. There were loud banging noises around midnight during our stay. Other than that, we had a pleasant experience and would definitely come back or recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Cristóbal , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your stay at Room Mate Laura and for sharing your experience in Expedia.com We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our location, and our customer service We are looking forward to see you back soon Best regards Cristóbal Domínguez Hotel Manager