Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Very very friendly and cooperative Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very very friendly and cooperative Staff
Cons: timely room dress-up
Location: Near to the city center and not far from airport also
Very very friendly and cooperative Staff, near to the city center and not far from airport also. Overall excellent, specially the attitude of staff is very positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: Close to major sites and museums
Nice location within walking distance to most sites in the center area of Madrid. It was noisy at night with street noise. Bring ear plugs if you ate a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I love Room Mate hotels. This one is Amazing and in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review! We will love welcoming you again to your home in Madrid, so you can keep enjoying the Room Mate Experience. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great place to lay your head

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location, plenty of food and drink close by.
We were only here for one night but the room we got was really nice and roomy and very comfortable. The front desk staff were marvelous and very helpful. It is located about a 5 min walk to the Palace and 5 min walk in the other direction to the more touristy area. The breakfast was also very good and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Tammi, Thank you for your high and beautiful review! We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay - our location, your room, our breakfast, and our staff. It will be our pleasure welcoming you back to your home in Madrid whenever you visit the city again. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

very nice hotel and people,good services.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and services offered. Staff were cordial.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: Easy access to places I wanted to see.
I had a good experience at this hotel. The staff were nice. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Armando, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Madrid. We will try to make the best for all our guests to provide them the best experience ever. We hope to see you soon in Laura, remember that this is your new home in Madrid now. Regards :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, in a great location. Room was huge.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Wonderful place in central Madrid. Really big room, two bathrooms, kitchen, and two terraces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us in Madrid. To be on the city centre is on of the main ideas in our company, so it is a pleasure to know that has been one of the most important thing for you to choose our hotel. We hope to see you soon, remember that Laura is your new home in Madrid. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff
Hotel is in a great location near Sol and Plaza Major. Staff were friendly and gave great local advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice review. Is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed in our hotel. We hope to see you again and enjoy for more days in our beautiful city. Will be a pleasure to have you with us again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our time in Madrid was made more enjoyable by the delightful staff recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

LET LAURA BE YOUR ROOM MATE

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The décor and the staff
Location: Everything is nearby, and it is also in a quiet location.
I WOULD GIVE THIS HOTEL A 10 OUT OF 5 IF I COULD. OK it is not a five star hotel - but I always consider that the star of a hotel is based on location, comfort and primarily staff effort. The location is great, the comfort of the room is impeccable, however the staff are just unbelievable. I have stayed in five star hotels where the staff are no-where near as good as they are at this hotel. So let Laura be your room mate in Madrid. I am staying here again in a couple of months it was that good. One of the best finds that I have made this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas, USS

Really nice hotel in the heart of Madrid

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This is a little chic hotel located in the heart of Madrid ( 3 blocks from Puerta del Sol, 4 blocks from Plaza Mayor and 3 blocks from the Gran Via) but off the beaten pass. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are very comfortable and immaculate and the breakfast like homemade. We'll be back.