Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Spacious duplex room, very comfortable bed and pillows, great toiletries, very clean, great breakfast provided. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, superb location in Madrid

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and staff!
Location: Centrally located, walking distance to main squares with restaurants, shops and key tourist attractions e.g the Palace and Cathedral.
This hotel lived up to the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor. It is very well placed to visit the key sights in Madrid. The rooms were spacious and the hotel receptionists we're welcoming and were on hand to assist with any queries. InWould definitely stay here again and the Room Mate brand is one that I will look for in other Europesn resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Portable WIFI use
Very helpful staff and friendly room was good and location was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you value our staff and our central location. Come back soon to visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Very very friendly and cooperative Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very very friendly and cooperative Staff
Cons: timely room dress-up
Location: Near to the city center and not far from airport also
Very very friendly and cooperative Staff, near to the city center and not far from airport also. Overall excellent, specially the attitude of staff is very positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: Close to major sites and museums
Nice location within walking distance to most sites in the center area of Madrid. It was noisy at night with street noise. Bring ear plugs if you ate a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I love Room Mate hotels. This one is Amazing and in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review! We will love welcoming you again to your home in Madrid, so you can keep enjoying the Room Mate Experience. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins, Co

Excellent stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, excellent staff, large room, fun little touches that made it so fun to stay. You can’t go wrong with Room Mate Laura!! Barbara at the front desk is the sweetest thing! Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your great words! We love knowing you had such a great Room Mate Experience. Our only wish is to exceed your expectations, our biggest aspiration is to make your experience be 10! And we will love welcoming you again next time you visit Madrid. Regards :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great place to lay your head

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location, plenty of food and drink close by.
We were only here for one night but the room we got was really nice and roomy and very comfortable. The front desk staff were marvelous and very helpful. It is located about a 5 min walk to the Palace and 5 min walk in the other direction to the more touristy area. The breakfast was also very good and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Tammi, Thank you for your high and beautiful review! We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay - our location, your room, our breakfast, and our staff. It will be our pleasure welcoming you back to your home in Madrid whenever you visit the city again. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

very nice hotel and people,good services.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and services offered. Staff were cordial.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: Easy access to places I wanted to see.
I had a good experience at this hotel. The staff were nice. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Armando, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Madrid. We will try to make the best for all our guests to provide them the best experience ever. We hope to see you soon in Laura, remember that this is your new home in Madrid now. Regards :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, in a great location. Room was huge.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Wonderful place in central Madrid. Really big room, two bathrooms, kitchen, and two terraces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Bárbara Soria - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us in Madrid. To be on the city centre is on of the main ideas in our company, so it is a pleasure to know that has been one of the most important thing for you to choose our hotel. We hope to see you soon, remember that Laura is your new home in Madrid. Kind regards