Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

A couple of nights in Madrid.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great spot to stay near Plaza Espana...easy stroll to shopping and chiices for eating. Park also near...quiet at night for sleeping. Modern room...artfully finished and staff were very helpful and organised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Madrid Spain

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I loved how modern, sleek, and chic the hotel was. It fitted perfectly within my budget. The location is perfect for getting around the city. The staff...Daniel, Luis, and Diego were very helpful to me with assisting me in booking excursions. The only con is their breakfast. Not enough options and not worth the extra $7-11 per day. Apart from that, excellent hotel choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much your comment and so nice words about your stay at Room Mate Mario. We are especially pleased that the hotel was of your total satisfaction. Thank you also for mentioning our Staff, I will share your review with them. We all are working hard to provide the best possible attention and service to our Guests. I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and very conveniently located. Breakfast needs to be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. it is glad to see that you enjoyed the location. We will take note of your comments regarding the breakfast. I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating Staff, cleanliness, comfort and location
Cons: nothing
Location: Plaza real, teatro real, Puerto Sol, shopping, and great restaurants. Also close to the train. Perfect location!
Exceptional staff, particularly Eva and Yvonne at the front desk. They are so welcoming and sweet. The hotel is a boutique style hotel so it doesn't have amenities like you would find in large big name hotels. However, it is impeccably clean and very stylish and most importantly the beds are very comfortable. The location is ideal...walking distance to Plaza Real, Puerto Sol,great shopping and restaurants. Loved the experience and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a great comment and so nice words about your stay at Room Mate Mario. We are especially pleased that the hotel was of your total satisfaction. Thank you also for mentioning our Staff, I will share your review with them. We all are working hard to provide the best possible attention and service to our Guests. I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weehawken,NJ.

The place to stay in Madrid.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I'm planning to comeback as soon as possible. Maybe early September.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We hope to see you again in September, this is your home in Madrid. Mario will be waiting for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Super modern, close to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Super modern and nice hotel room. Staff was helpful in helping us get around the city with maps. The hotel was also close to many amenities. Close to gran via where much of the tourist type shops and things are. The king bed was actually two twin beds pushed together. There's always someone at the front desk to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at Room Mate Mario I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future, Best Wishes from Sunny Madrid
5 out of 5
by Julie

Girls' weekend in Madrid

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
One of our group stays here regularly so thought we would try it for a girls' weekend. The hotel was great, certainly a higher star rating that it actually has. Great service and in a perfect location for exploring Madrid. I would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the city. Very funky hotel. Excellent choice at breakfast and lovely touches such as a handwritten note with a bottle of water and marshmallows on arrival. Very well stocked and reasonably priced minibar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear guest, I have just read your nice review, and just a few lines to send you a big thank you because your message is the best brochure about Mario! See you here again Sofia Tsouma Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Great hotel close to centre

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful, particularly the night receptionist who let us check in at 3am after our delayed flight.
Cons: A bigger sign on the door,as the hotel is a bit tucked away on a side street.
Location: Very close to the Plaza Major and a 20 minute walk to the Prado but there is a Metro station and taxi rank very close to the hotel.
We had a lovely stay in Madrid, despite a six hour delay on the plane. Weather was great and Madrid is a walkable city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review about your stay at Room Mate Mario. It´s great to read comments like yours! Please, Do not doubt in contacting me if you require a new booking in Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Wonderful hotel and staff in great location

Posted May 29, 2017
From the day we entered the hotel to the day we left our experience was excellent. The staff is cordial and helpful in every way. They could not be nicer. The room was clean and the bed and shower were the best we've experienced in years. The location is close to many restaurants as well as shopping and sight seeing. If you're looking to enjoy your visit to Madrid stay at this hotel.