Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weehawken,NJ.

The place to stay in Madrid.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I'm planning to comeback as soon as possible. Maybe early September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Super modern, close to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Super modern and nice hotel room. Staff was helpful in helping us get around the city with maps. The hotel was also close to many amenities. Close to gran via where much of the tourist type shops and things are. The king bed was actually two twin beds pushed together. There's always someone at the front desk to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at Room Mate Mario I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future, Best Wishes from Sunny Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Great hotel close to centre

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful, particularly the night receptionist who let us check in at 3am after our delayed flight.
Cons: A bigger sign on the door,as the hotel is a bit tucked away on a side street.
Location: Very close to the Plaza Major and a 20 minute walk to the Prado but there is a Metro station and taxi rank very close to the hotel.
We had a lovely stay in Madrid, despite a six hour delay on the plane. Weather was great and Madrid is a walkable city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Sofia Tsouma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review about your stay at Room Mate Mario. It´s great to read comments like yours! Please, Do not doubt in contacting me if you require a new booking in Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Wonderful hotel and staff in great location

Posted May 29, 2017
From the day we entered the hotel to the day we left our experience was excellent. The staff is cordial and helpful in every way. They could not be nicer. The room was clean and the bed and shower were the best we've experienced in years. The location is close to many restaurants as well as shopping and sight seeing. If you're looking to enjoy your visit to Madrid stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

beautiful, convenient, but quiet hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: not, it's perfect.
Location: restaurants, palace, major metro stations
We stayed here for 4 nights. We could walk to all the sites we wanted to visit--including Prado, Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor, even Vincente Calderon stadium. You can find lots of famous restaurants within 10 minute walk. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. We were very happy to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Perfect for the opera

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the decor .
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the recommended sights
With help from the information desk at the airport took the subway from the airport. Staff very helpful and friendly, loved the hotel. Ideally placed for the majority of Madrid's tourist sights.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYC Traveller

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very cool, modern property. Super friendly staff, also knowledgeable about the area and what to do and see.