Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorks england

Excellent location for main sights

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Possibly a small restaurant. We arrived late in the evening and had to go out looking for somewhere to eat .
Location: Good location close to sights shops transport etc
The location was such you did not need to use public transport to visit main sights. Hotel room was comfortable well equipped and very clean with a good view of the city. it was very close to all the major shops and close to a number of restaurants and bars. we would recommend this to friends and would have no hesitation in returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea

Nice hotel in city center yet quiet

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: room, location
Location: In the city center
Was surprised by the nice size of the room Comfortable, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

It is a comfy Hotel in a superb location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Right size of room, quiet, fabulous breakfast, Creat Mattress and ammenities. But above all the staff sees a person in you, not a only room number.
Location: Great Shops, restaurants, public transportation, and madrid highlights
I call this my Home in Madrid. From the friendly safety person at the small entrance, to the front desk staff- everyone at TRYP Cibeles makes your stay a special one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is located near many landmarks and places of interest. It is in or near the area of Chueca. The entrance and reception area are oddly situated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location, nice view, staff was very helpful I really recommen this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, U.S.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Tryp Madrid Cibeles met all our expectations. It was in the center of Gran via. A side walk cafe right outside. We stayed in a family room on the 2nd floor with a balcony. It was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Madrid

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location eveything close at hand. Large room with all that you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect lodging

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: You can go walking to Plaza Sol, Mercado San Miguel, Cibeles, all important areas near Gran Via.
All confort in a room. Very confortable beds, very good cleaning service. The shower area a little small but good. I will recommended it to my friends and family. Nice view from the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoy our stay Centrally based for all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel central to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Loved our stay at the TRYP would definitely recommend and stay again