Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Not as it seems

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel location is excellent and the hotel looks fabulous in pictures and the way it is presented! The true shock was when I checked in to what was supposed to be their top room!! The A/c was not working... so I complained and was shifted to another room and the A/c was working but the was too noisy.. complained again and was moved to another room plus the attitude I got from the staff! Guess what... the A/c was not working!! Finally went back and had a fight with the front desk!! They gave me the worst room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel central to shops and resturants

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the area for shopping eating and entertainment Beatiful weather too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great friendly, helpful Staff and great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great, catering for every need., with many tables overlooking the Grand Vie. When BCk in Madrid, I will definitely here.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would have been an improvement. Also an iron in the room would have been a good touch.
Location: You could NOT get more central than this hotel. There was shopping, eating and drinking All within walking distance, in the locality.
Staff were excellent. Always really helpful had the time and patience. I arrived late morning - a few hours before the official check in time, but they gladly checked me in at that time, as they had a room ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Bare bone! no extra glasses, no mini fridge to keep water cold, no kettle for hot water... Basically you get a tiny room with a bed to sleep on. For the same money you can get better room and service from other hotels along Gran Via.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Excelent!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great experience, very well located, subway station in front, close to most atractions and in the shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent stay, priceless location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms were comfy with great amenities. Fast check inn, priceless location and a variety of pastries,hams and fruits for breakfast. Cozy and comfy atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

This hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean, bright and airy with Wifi available. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The situation of the hotel is very good.
Cons: We would have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: The location is excellent - an easy walk to the Puerta del Sol, the Plaza Mayorand the Royal Palace. Gran Via Metro is just outside the hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in. The first impression of the hotel was of a bright, clean entrance with comfortable seating arrangements.
5 out of 5
by Miraida

Location! Location! Location! Gem on Gran Via

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great! The location was amazing! It's right on Gran Via, with metro stops just steps from the entrance. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. It took us 10mins to walk to Mercado San Miguel and Plaza Mayor. You can walk up to to El Corte Ingles which is a 5-10min walk and get great views of Madrid. The room itself was spacious and very comfortable. You are on Gran Via so expect street noise. The only issue I would say is that one of the elevators was broken so that only left 1 working elevator and it would take forever! Other than that my stays was great!
4 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels