Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Vincci never goes wrong

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location and amenities among others
was excellent and grateful the staff upgraded my room to a corner high floor Gran via view, breakfast is very good for only € 11.00 ( please do not increase)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel.Very central.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Very central.Nice hotel.Helpfull staff.Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Superb stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Having accesibility to the great night life of Madrid
Location: Dining, drinking, dancing, museums, shopping, parks.
The size of bed I requested was subject to availability, so they could not provide a queen bed, they only had double beds, so I paid for an upgrade and for a reasonable amount I stayed in the MOST beautiful room in Madrid. Three windows overseeing the Gran Via from different angles. So spectacular I did not feel like going out at all. I had a real suite for the price of a superior room. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for fill in our questionaire, your coments help us to improve We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope in your next visit to Madrid you stay with us again Thank you Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Nice restaurant with great breakfast view of the city. Great location; next to metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room style a little cold in appearance, and dated.
Location: Everything is central to the hotel and most within walking distance. If not, taxies are close by.
The hotel itself is situated in the main central town so easy to get to anywhere and some good walks off the main streets. Entrance lobby of hotel clean and up market appearance. Room we stayed in was comfortable and 'warm' with massive bed! But the décor style was a little cold in appearance. Room would benefit from some minor repair work as was a bit tired. Staff were first class, especially the room housekeepers. Could do with tea and coffee making facilities. Generally, not a bad hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by Tahir

Could have been so much better

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor service. Had to wait over 30 minutes for an iron and had to call down 3 times. Lighting in the room is awful. Location is great. Could be a much better experience if they had more staff and improved the lighting situation.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Mystery trip to Madrid

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Five of us took a "mystery trip" to Madrid and stayed at the Vincci Capitol. As only one of the rooms was available we were able to check-in early for a nominal fee. We left all our luggage in the room and went exploring the town while the other two rooms were being cleaned for check-in at 3pm. The rooms were large with plenty of lights and amenities compared to other European hotels. The management and staff were very kind, courteous and helpful for any of our needs. The hotel's location was perfect which allowed us to walk everywhere and never needed to use the public transportation. Breakfast was served in a dining room on the 1st (our 2nd) floor and offered a beautiful view of the Gran Via. Each morning the offerings varied so that there were plenty of choices for all appetites and tastes. We enjoyed our stay at the Vincci Capitol so much that we plan to return soon. I certainly would recommend this hotel to all. Thank you to the management and staff for a wonderful sray.
2 out of 5
by Hassan

Bad Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
+location - old hotel, very small room, no mirror and coffe maker in the room, no bellboy and you have to carry the luggage through staris in the entrance,, cleanliness needs to be enhanced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musk used to disguise urine smell

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Heady smell of sweat mingled with perfume was in fact a urinal type smell from bathroom. Maybe ventilation issue and damp. Also not very well cleaned. Shame as last time I went there it was fine.