Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel in the best location posible

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Is one of the more beautiful hotel I have been The room is comfortable and smart The bed is huge and comfortable Is in the best location of madrid Staff friendly and profesional You will sleep like a king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the city cente.

Posted May 28, 2017
Convenient location. Had a bad encounter with the front desk. She was rude and obnoxious. I asked about a trolley to bring the luggage down. She told me they had no trolley, I told her it was a lie because I had seen one the day before. She then told me I would have to wait until her colleague arrives at 9, because only her one was working. Bad encounters like this can put a bad name in your business. This should have been handled in a more polite manner. I therefore has to drag my luggage down to the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel is in the Gran Via area of Madrid and in the heart of the city. Restaurants, shops, the Metro, and other places are footsteps away. The shopping is great and it is a nice area to walk around. The shower in the room could use an upgrade, but there was also a to with a shower head and that worked fine. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and in centre of Madrid

Posted May 18, 2017
No tea service in room. Later check out bonus. Keep your luggage for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas ,NV

Construction for whole week

Posted May 18, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel was location Expedia charged me so much for this hotel and hotel was under construction/ renovation for 8 day I have to suffer from so many Asthma breathing problems, because also they was painting walls as well Hotel staff at the front desk was not helpful We stay in this hotel for 10 nights and only one time I have asked receptionist to make local phone for me ,because I don't speak Spanish she won't do it Bad very expensive vacation Shame on this s Hotel and Expedia
4 out of 5
by David

Very very good.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel well deserves the 4 star rating, brilliant location, perfect spot for sightseeing. Although on the main road we hardly heard any noise whatsoever, we would recommend this hotel. Although we did comment on the lighting, it was touch sensors it was not the best, my wife says it was not so good for putting on make-up!!!! Bed very comfortable, perhaps one on the best on all of our travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of town!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a fantastic location. Lobby was a construction zone! Hopefully it would be completed by the time you read this. Very central to almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro stop right on gran via

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice breakfast buffet many items to choose from. Nice street view. From roof top bar.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels