Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea South Wales

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: It's proximity to all amenities and metro stations.
Cons: there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room, unfortunately no "decent" tea bags or milk.
Location: Situated on the Gran Via....the main hub for shopping, dining and theatre goers.
Excellent hotel on the Gran Via. Close to near by theatres, restaurants, cafes, bars, and shops. Also near to two Metro stations so getting around made easy. Didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. There is a lovely comfortable lounge and a roof top terrace with views over the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Rafael Senlle, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day. We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel. With best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent locatio, staff very helpful and pkeasant

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Fabulous 4 days in Madrid , great city , has everything from busy to quiet back street bars. Great hotel and location . Loves it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Rafael Senlle, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel. With best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location works

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Location was good. A little too Times Square ish for my personal taste. Service was alright. Had to ask a few times when we were short on tissues coffee etc. room was clean and quiet. Not easy to find a room for three adults and this one did work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable lication

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Good hotel for navigating Madrid was on the Main Street we found it to be satusfactiry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room with little window

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: center of the city.
Little window bellow the ceiling. No place even to open your suitcase, have to use the bed. Does not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice and modern hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great hotel, very central and walking distance to all the major sites. Staff was very friendly and informative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Noisy hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
In my first room (3rd floor) I could hear the soundcheck and music of the theater next to the building as if I was in the rehearsal! Terrible. Than I was moved to the 8th floor into a smaller room where other music could be heard too. Next day I wanted to have a wonderful rest (it was a national day off) which simply didn't happen for they were making so much noise in the room over me (construction, reformations and hammers)... the worst part was that the arrogant guy at reception sweared to me it was NOT in the hotel ('it's day off, no reformations in the hotel Miss')... until another person from the staff confirmed the obvious but was not professional enough to offer any kind of reward or solution, it was me who told them that I wasn't going to pay for the late check out since I was living a nightmare with all the noise! Andrea at reception (practice girl) has no clue about receiving feedback on all the incorrect things happening. She is not ready to take care of clients and complaints. Also there is not a proper restaurant, just snacks. The room was not very clean, there were nails on the floor, near the courtain. I would never recommend this hotel as an option.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is not like you see in pictures, the staff is good and the location too but everything else is not.
4 out of 5
by glenn

nice

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
great location