Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable lication

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Good hotel for navigating Madrid was on the Main Street we found it to be satusfactiry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room with little window

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: center of the city.
Little window bellow the ceiling. No place even to open your suitcase, have to use the bed. Does not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice and modern hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great hotel, very central and walking distance to all the major sites. Staff was very friendly and informative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Noisy hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
In my first room (3rd floor) I could hear the soundcheck and music of the theater next to the building as if I was in the rehearsal! Terrible. Than I was moved to the 8th floor into a smaller room where other music could be heard too. Next day I wanted to have a wonderful rest (it was a national day off) which simply didn't happen for they were making so much noise in the room over me (construction, reformations and hammers)... the worst part was that the arrogant guy at reception sweared to me it was NOT in the hotel ('it's day off, no reformations in the hotel Miss')... until another person from the staff confirmed the obvious but was not professional enough to offer any kind of reward or solution, it was me who told them that I wasn't going to pay for the late check out since I was living a nightmare with all the noise! Andrea at reception (practice girl) has no clue about receiving feedback on all the incorrect things happening. She is not ready to take care of clients and complaints. Also there is not a proper restaurant, just snacks. The room was not very clean, there were nails on the floor, near the courtain. I would never recommend this hotel as an option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is not like you see in pictures, the staff is good and the location too but everything else is not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Central, stylish, clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel is very central and walkable for the old city and main sights such as the Palace and the Cathedral it's on the route for the city tour buses too. The roof terrace is a nice bonus Breakfast is ok, but not outstanding. One staff member at breakfast wasn't very helpful over a broken coffee machine, until the supervisor intervened. Storage in our room was quite limited, and there are NO DRAWERS! Not ok guys! The building itself is a piece of art, whether it's to your taste or not. Overall, for location, brilliant. Facilties, not so much, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Excellent location & staff, cleanliness issue

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is lovely with excellent location & staff. There are few issues with room cleanliness that could make this hotel rated as terrific, already discussed this with the GM and he was fully cooperative and promised to sort out ASAP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff were not helpful, did not understand English, breakfast was limited, room was not cleaned properly, lift was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel ,very good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
I would say location, location, location. The hotel is good but it is not top, but the location makes it very reasonable and 4 star. The rooms are small but they are comfortable. The roof bar is just execellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Modern, elegant boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The whole city is accessible from this location.
Centrally located. We walked to the Prado in 15 minutes. Helpful, courteous staff. Clean and beautiful rooms. Fabulous breakfast buffett. Extremely comfortable. A real bargain compared to Boston hotel prices.