Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Beautiful courtyard in the old part of the hotel. Excellent location. Only downside was that the breakfast was so extortionate that we had to go out for it. No problem as there are places less than a 2 min walk away but this was unnecessarily expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons:
Location: Nearby restaurants and shopping
Nice hotel and very friendly staff close to shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excellent and service excellent - will definitely return. Location right in centre however it was not noisy in room as double glazed windows so perfect.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place in the middle of town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful place to stay with a perfect blend of historic and current building. The staff is excellent and helpful. You can walk to all the important sites within a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel not easy to find

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nice courtyard great bar close to everything
Cons: the rooms
Location: it is in the center of town close to all what you need to see as well as restaurants and bars
we stayed at this property for two nights it is in a central location you can walk everywhere the property is nice from the 16th century the rooms we got were not up to standard we had 4 rooms and we were all unhappy with the room our room the air conditioner did not stop going all night it did not matter what teperature you put it on I got sick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: hotel is a converted convent with a great location in a pretty city, beautiful superior room. one of best hotels I've stayed in during trips to spain.
Cons: maybe a gift shop but necessities can be purchased less than a half block away. direct train service would be nice.
Location: we went to see the alhambra and the cathedral, had romantic dinner near st. nicholas sq overlooking alhambra. outstanding.
excellent location, highly competent staff, beautiful room overlooking the courtyard, relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Hong Kong

Great location, a good hotel to stay at.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
In general, it was pleasant. However, breakfast can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel but not 5 Star

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Building, atmosphere, location. Helpful front of house staff.
Cons: Room finish. Restaurant service.
Location: Great Granada has so much to see.
Excellent front of house and reception staff. Room good but damaged decor and chipped glass top. Sheets not changed during stay not upto 5 Star standard. Restaurant ambience great but no Maitre D so service lacked polish. Food 75%
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Perth Western Australia

Happy holiday

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our luggage was lost by airline and reception staff were a fantastic help to us. Would definitely stay here again and happily recommend this hotel to family and friends.