Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Five star in excellent location. Our room was in the new section. Couldn't fault it, but would love to have seen the renovated palace rooms. Very helpful staff who spoke excellent English - helpful when I called for driving directions for the busy Gran Via.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stroll to Cathedral area and restaurants.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly. Spacious room overlooking the cloister.
Cons: Very very very noisy one night when there was a function in the restaurant - talking and drinking til midnight in the courtyard our room overlooked.
Location: Easy walking to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel as you would expect from a Marriot

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful courtyard with an excellent restaurant. If you want a gastronomic experience, try the restaurant. Expensive, but very innovative.
Location: You can walk to the Alhambra but it is a steep uphill climb.
Excellent hotel as expected from a Marriott. Close to the Alhambra and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very comfortable and well located

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room and bath were beautiful, and very quiet in spite of being on a major street. We walked to many sights and good restaurants.
Cons: Not necessarily a negative, but the hotel felt like a business hotel and didn't have quite the personal touch of others we visited in Spain.
Location: Near the Cathedral and Royal Palace. Short walk to Plaza Nueva for minibus around Albaycin. Taxi to Alhambra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location. Walkable to Alhambra if you do not mind a bit of a climb up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons:
Location: Nearby restaurants and shopping
Nice hotel and very friendly staff close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place in the middle of town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful place to stay with a perfect blend of historic and current building. The staff is excellent and helpful. You can walk to all the important sites within a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel not easy to find

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nice courtyard great bar close to everything
Cons: the rooms
Location: it is in the center of town close to all what you need to see as well as restaurants and bars
we stayed at this property for two nights it is in a central location you can walk everywhere the property is nice from the 16th century the rooms we got were not up to standard we had 4 rooms and we were all unhappy with the room our room the air conditioner did not stop going all night it did not matter what teperature you put it on I got sick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel but not 5 Star

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Building, atmosphere, location. Helpful front of house staff.
Cons: Room finish. Restaurant service.
Location: Great Granada has so much to see.
Excellent front of house and reception staff. Room good but damaged decor and chipped glass top. Sheets not changed during stay not upto 5 Star standard. Restaurant ambience great but no Maitre D so service lacked polish. Food 75%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Right in the middle of everything.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location and the special feeling in this remodeled convent
Cons: We drove into to town and would have liked better instructions and warnings. We even called and were not warned about the driving restrictions.
Location: The Alhambra and old city are at your finger tips.
A beautiful hotel that only adds to this special city. 2 minutes from the cathedral and 15-20 minutes walk from the Alhambra.