Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy stroll to Cathedral area and restaurants.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly. Spacious room overlooking the cloister.
Cons: Very very very noisy one night when there was a function in the restaurant - talking and drinking til midnight in the courtyard our room overlooked.
Location: Easy walking to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel as you would expect from a Marriot

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful courtyard with an excellent restaurant. If you want a gastronomic experience, try the restaurant. Expensive, but very innovative.
Location: You can walk to the Alhambra but it is a steep uphill climb.
Excellent hotel as expected from a Marriott. Close to the Alhambra and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very comfortable and well located

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room and bath were beautiful, and very quiet in spite of being on a major street. We walked to many sights and good restaurants.
Cons: Not necessarily a negative, but the hotel felt like a business hotel and didn't have quite the personal touch of others we visited in Spain.
Location: Near the Cathedral and Royal Palace. Short walk to Plaza Nueva for minibus around Albaycin. Taxi to Alhambra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location. Walkable to Alhambra if you do not mind a bit of a climb up the hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Beautiful courtyard in the old part of the hotel. Excellent location. Only downside was that the breakfast was so extortionate that we had to go out for it. No problem as there are places less than a 2 min walk away but this was unnecessarily expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons:
Location: Nearby restaurants and shopping
Nice hotel and very friendly staff close to shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excellent and service excellent - will definitely return. Location right in centre however it was not noisy in room as double glazed windows so perfect.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wilfrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place in the middle of town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful place to stay with a perfect blend of historic and current building. The staff is excellent and helpful. You can walk to all the important sites within a few minutes.