Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location. hotel staff.
I had two nice day stay with this hotel. The location is great. all major sites are in walking distance. The hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Traditional courtyard hotel close to centre

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. They got is tickets for the Alahambra even though they showed as sold out on line. Close to centre, bus stops and taxis. Nice courtyard. Very reasonable price.
Cons: Our room had no real ventilation, just 2 tiny corner windows.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the bus stop or taxis. Very close to the old centre. Church of San Juan de Dios is just around the corner, and very ornate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Central Granada

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Really helpful staff who gave useful local information; even about vegetarian restaurants. Excellent base for seeing the Alhambra and Albaycín.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california.

Hotel close to all major interests.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to major interests. The staff was wonderful and parking your car was free and no problems.
Cons: Listen to your customers when they ask for a quiet room
If you want a quiet room at night find a park. Our room over looked a street and with the cars motorcycles and people talking most of the night was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall, great experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I stayed overnight in Granada and I didn't have passes for the Alhambra. The staff made great efforts to help me out as well with parking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, well located hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good wifi, beautiful and good service. Every worked nicely at the room, staff was ver courteous. It is 10 mins walk from the center.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown, train station, taxi services, churches,
This was a good experience for us. The hotel was very clean, rooms were spacious, wifi worked beautifully and it is relatively close to the downtown center and train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spa

City stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: It is quaint and interesting
Cons: A bar and breakfast facilities would be good.
Location: Given above
We spent 4 days in Granada and the hotel was very centrally located which made for ease as regards access to all the facilities and sights. There were plenty of restaurants and bars close by so all in all we were very happy with our stay at the Abadia Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Very helpful staff when booking hotel. Provided a lot of local information when we arrived and throughout our stay. Manager accompanied us to Hospital after a fall and acted as translator. Overall an excellent hotel in a great city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by jose , Hotel Management
Dear John, Hope madam recover from the fall in the street and you are both well. Regards, Jose manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; a long walk from the Alhambra

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel has a very good ambience inside. The immediate vicinity is very graffiti-covered and looks run-down. But it seems to be safe, is quiet, and it's only a very short walk to busy, clean streets. It's a long walk to the Alhambra - right at the other end of the town centre, but there is a very frequent bus after a much shorter walk. It's an easy walk to the train station, but it's a long way from the bus station. The young women who worked in reception were always very pleasant and helpful with good English. Our room faced the courtyard, which was good. On the other hand it was on the top floor and it rained hard one night. This was incredibly loud in the room (it also leaked in which may be fixed by now). A lower floor facing the courtyard is best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by jose, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much to advise us about the leanking. It was fixed just on next day. Thank you for your education and patience with us for that. We were glad to assist you in all your questions. Regards and see you next time. Jose,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cannot understand how this hotel is rated high

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Also this will make Expedia loosing its credibility about the rating. Someone must check it
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was enough to understand all about this hotel and its staff : 1. The hotel and locations of the hotel and apartment are Ok 2. The hotel staff are so rude, especially the man working there, who wanted to move us to the apartment, and for the sake to show us that the apartment where to stay is close, he was about to run on the slop, and myself and the wife were with big suite cases.And when we showed a little bite our dissatisfaction, he throw one of our suite case and leave us in front of the lift, without any explanation about how to use the facilities of the apartment, to which we were obliged to shift instead of the hotel. 3. There was no staff at such apartment, and the just left one instruction, telling us f we need something we have to call the hotel, using our own mobile with international call. There was not even a fixed phone to contact the reception at the hotel, which is quite far from this apartment. 4. In this terrible apartment, they kept instructions, such as :YOU MUST do that, you must not do that, etc.. In another word, you need to practically do everything for youself, such as cleaning the kitchen, throwing garbage, etc.., OTHERWISE, you will need to pay a penalty. It was just terrible, and it makes wonder why I need to pay money then. 4. I cannot understand how people are rating such hotel and its staff with such high rate. This is unfair and will be mis-leading to other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by jose, Hotel Management
Dear Boualleg Sakai next time it will be better to explain the reality of your experience with us.