Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was good Staff was not very helpful specially the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Diego Varela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and suggestions, our guest’s feedback is highly appreciated by all of our team and is of great help to not only keep us motivated but also to continuously improve our services and facilities. I sincerely wish you had a great experience in Granada and be able to welcome you soon in Abba Granada hotel. Yours faithfully, Diego Varela Sales Manager abba Granada hotel **** Avda. Constitución, 21 18014 Granada ESPAÑA Tel: +34 958 807 807 Fax: +34 958 807 808
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great room

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a junior suite with a large room and sofa area. The shower is pretty small for such a large area, could be improved. Parking is not enough for the hotel and we didn't find any available parking garage on the hotel, so we had to go and park two blocks away. Breakfast is one of the best we had during our 3 week Spain trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, great breakfast with good selection. Enjoyed my stay and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and ccomfortable room.
Location: Within walking distance thru park or only two bus stops away. Lovely city centre.
Only stayed one night but found the staff to be very helpful. We could store our luggage after checkout. Hotel was close to old town and easy to get to. Bus to Alhambra stopped right in front of hotel with one easy transfer to the palace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mean disrespectful staff, bad hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Mean disrespectful lying staff!
Location: It's 30 mins walk from historical part of Granada.
I and my wife stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. The reception lady was mean and grumpy. Our room was on the 9th floor. The bathroom was not clean and the housekeeping was spotty. The had left a couple of dirty glasses in our room, no bath gel or soap either. The worst part was the air conditioning. This hotel does NOT have AC. I contacted the front desk about AC and the grumpy receptionist said she would check! 15 min later i had to go to the lobby and guess what, she had left without addressing the problem. Talked to another person in the reception about the AC and he tried to sway me by saying he had turned the temperature down remotely, and it takes a few minutes. Nothing happened even after 30 mins. When I insisted he finally admitted that the hotel had a central AC which was turned off! He said: "it's not summer"!!! So here is the 4 star hotel with no air condition! They decide what your room temp must be! Terrible stay! Stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Valencia Nord train station.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Convenient location, a comfortable and spacious room, good breakfast. The only inconvenience was a line-up at the reception when help was needed even though a person at the desk worked very hard.
2 out of 5
by Lachlan from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but we were disappointed with the air conditioning that would blow warm air when on the cold setting. But the most annoying was the sheets they put around the mattress as they were too small and couldnt tuck underneath so you would wake up on the bare mattress, which i personally find gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Superb location with easy access to city centre.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and ease of access to City Centre. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room.
Location: Loads to see, 4 nights was nowhere near adequate, probably need a further 4 days. Superb cafe's in town and great food.
30 minutes walk take to city centre of take bus. Only regret is no tea / coffee making facilities in room, but this is same as Madrid, so possibly a Spanish idiosyncrasy. Will stay there again because it it so convenient and spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Inexpensive hotel, good facilities, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very nice modern room and hotel. The staff extremely helpful and kind. Good location on bus line and walking distance to downtown.