Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to alhambra

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A walk down to alhambra, super nice and affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Rosa Baena, Adjunta Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear Phill, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. We are glad that you enjoy our location, just a few steps to the Alhambra. Also, we have good conexion with buses to the center. Hope you had a nice visit, and I truly hope we can welcome you back again to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to Alhambra

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Well located, steps from Alhambra. Local bus nearby takes you right to the city centre for 1.20 euros. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. A great choice!
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
our 4th time at this hotel we wouldn't come back if we were not very pleased with it. we will return I hope
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location very good

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was very good. Price was very good. Room was clean Couldnt give us a double bed so had twins. Wifi was inaccessible. Food was poor. Some staff were excellent I wouldnt rate this a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Location for Alhambra is wonderful. Situated almost opposite the entrance and walk into old town is pleasant. the return up the hill is harder work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC Canada

Perfect if You Like Being Awakened Early

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Convenient location to the Alhambra, on local bus route to and from City Centre, taxi stand within 5 minute walk.
One reception assistant very good and informative, the other assistant provided minimal information. Seems much clientele from tour buses. During our 5 day stay, a new tour group arrived and left each day. Hotel guests returning to rooms late or up early, loud talking in hall, door slamming created a disturbed sleep. Air conditioning not working so needed to sleep with open window to cool room. Our room faced the front of hotel where tour buses loaded each morning with all the associated noise of tour group conversations and loading of idling buses at 7:00am or earlier, in addition to general traffic noise. Hotel staff started cleaning adjacent rooms and vacuuming hallway outside our room at 8am. Internet connection sporadic, dropped off and when connected very slow. Coffee bar staff and service very proficient, prices competitive with other Granada restaurants. Beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Alhambra palace

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the hotel was convenient for Alhambra Palace with 4* rating you would expect to find a kettle in the room. Basic accommodation. Evening Buffet and breakfast good value but let down by cold plates so food was cold by the time you got back to your table. Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near alhambra but far from city centre

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total renovation
Location: Few minutes walking to alhambra. But far from action and city centre.
Uncomfortable bed . Terrible pillows, old fashioned room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Rafael Ramos (Community Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Mr./ms, first to all, thanks for your comments and review, for us are very important. We have different class of pillows in the hotel, so It is sure that everyone has a preference and is very difficult to ascertain. In reference at the place of the hotel the situation is superb, very close to Alhambra (2 minutes walking), and 10 minutes walking from downtown. We hope see you again.