Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marcio from Brazil

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, delicious free breakfast (with churros). Big pool, and a amazing view for the little castle at the top of hill. Very good for elder people.
5 out of 5
by Tricia from Bishop, CA

Perfect for three days during the Festival

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
With the included cooked breakfast, free parking, and pool, this was one of the best values we had on our trip to Spain. We came during the Fiesta del Agua y Jamon and had a quadruple room with a balcony near the front. While it's not the quietest of times, we really appreciated being able to take small breaks to watch the world of the Fiesta from our balcony. The pool was our nine year old's favorite and the free parking (practice your turning skills in tight corners now) was a bonus. The cooked to order breakfast was filling and included many nice Spanish choices (great thing if you aren't a vegetarian). The housekeeping was impeccable and the front desk courteous and helpful with information. As with many places in Andalucia, it helps to know a few words in Spanish, but charades suffices, too!
4 out of 5
by David

An inexpensive option in Lanjaron

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay and think the Hotel Andalucia offers exceptional value. The wifi is strong and fast, the balcony nice, and the breakfast was far more extravagant than expected (especially at our low rate). We asked for information on a hike at the front desk and were advised on a fantastic 2 hour hike down to the castle and beyond. It is close to many restaurants, including a great restaurant just outside (to the right and next to an ice cream shop). Of course, if you are looking for an exceptional meal, head to Cafe Health Bar which is conveniently ten minutes away (and a fine walk even in the rain).
4 out of 5
by Lin

Lovely town, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
We had a lovely two nights away. Loved Lanjaron. The hotel is in an ideal location. The staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy. Gardens and pool area are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel Andalucia

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
We were recently on week long, whistle stop driving trip around southern Spain. We literally booked this hotel on the day of check-in. We booked online in our Granada hotel, quick drive up to Sol y Nieve for some sight seeing and checked in around 5pm. We were quite tired. We found it easily (with satnav). Check-in lady was lovely and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was open and we had it to ourselves. We stayed one night and would happily have stayed longer. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was a bit older but charming with stunning views across the Sierra Nevada. Very good value for money and included breakfast, parking and wifi. Thoroughly recommended as was the town itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bonne adresse

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
nous y avons passé une nuit juste pour découvrir la ville de lanjaron et nous y reviendrons pour y passer plus de temps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alcalá de Henares

Ya Solamente por la piscina merece la pena ir

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel agradable y no excesivamente caro con una piscina de agua salada muy buena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roquetas de Mar

satisfait

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
nOUS AVONS EU UN PETIT D2SAGR2MENT DÜ 0 LA PR2SENCE d'un chien dans la chambre voisine et le problème a été vite résolu par le changement rapide de chambre
3 out of 5
by Muriel from France

Hotel de passage

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nuit à Lanjaron avant d'aller découvrir les Alpujarras. L'hôtel est très bien situé au centre du village, et la grande piscine est très agréable. Parking gratuit proposé à l'hôtel ou sur le parking municipal à 3 mn à pieds. Pt-déj copieux, accueil très sympatique, le réceptioniste nous a donné de bons conseils de visite des villages des Alpujarras. Établissement vieillot, pas très bien insonorisé, dans un village lui aussi vieillissant. Mais vu le prix de la chambre (45 € / deux, pt-dej inclus) on ne va pas chipoter !
4 out of 5
by Salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels