Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Lovely apartment with a superb view

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Ideally located for a few days' break in Granada. Quiet and private terraces (plus pool in summer) make possible relaxation after sight-seeing.
Cons: Be aware you need to get your bags up about 15 steps and that car parking is about 800m away. Directions are provided, but get a good map and study it
Location: Small shop within 50m, but closest supermarket is near Plaza Larga: quite a walk but mainly level and the cobbled streets are very interesting
We received a warm and friendly welcome at this lovely apartment situated in the old and atmospheric quarter of town with superb views across the valley to the Alhambra Palace.This property is unusual in the area, having a large outside terrace plus other sitting areas, shared between 5 or 6 rooms. Everything was in good working order, well maintained and clean. A stock of essential supplies (coffee, sugar, cakes etc) was provided on arrival. The area was quiet at night. You can easily walk to most of the main sights in town within 15/20 minutes. An important tip is to book for the Palace well in advance. Also, if sold out, try the Granada City Card (bono touristico) available from a different website as this has 500 places allocated per day. The card also includes 5 bus trips which can be helpful getting you back up the hill to Montes Claros at the end of the day. The C1 and C2 buses run nearby very regularly. It's not practical to use a car except for arrival and departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc suburb

amazing location! alhambra views!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: the directions to get there are tricky but one of the owners met us and came in our car and directed us
this hotel was fabulous because it is in a very hip area--the "gypsy" quarter with winding narrow cobbled streets with tiny shops and great restaurants filled with life, great food, and local color! it is a 15 minute walk to town but there is also a bus. the rooms have kitchens and sitting areas and there are also outdoor tables so you can have your meals or wine at midnight overlooking spectacular views of the alhambra. there is a small pool that was welcome because the weather was hot. while lounging in the pool or on the deck chairs you also have an amazing view of granada's most famous site! the owners are 2 young brothers that are sweet and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

Fabulous view over Alhambra.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A charming retreat in the prettiest part of town. Small pool but with stunning view. Very helpful friendly staff. Kitchen had all you would need with a useful welcome pack including milk. I will recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a queen sized or double bed instead of the two singles pushed together.
Location: Go check out the flamenco at Jardines de Zoraya! Also, be sure to buy lots of Granada woodwork (Taracea), as it is beautiful and only found here.
What a great and memorable stay this was! The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more accommodating. The view of the Alhambra from the hotel was breathtaking and staying in the Secret Cave was an experience to remember. The room was well-furnished and had everything we needed. Great location in walking distance to the Alhambra and Plaza Nueva. A bit damp, but I think that comes with staying in a cave and we had the dehumidifier going, so it wasn't an issue. I'd recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DebP from Yorkshire

The most exquisite view of The Alhambra

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The view and its location. The friendliness of the staff.
The apartment has a wonderful view of The Alhambra. The staff were very helpful and accommodating (waiting for us to arrive at quarter to midnight!). The apartment whilst simply furnished, was very clean, and had all the basics. A very welcome touch was some fresh milk in the fridge! It is located up a reasonably steep hill (taxis are inexpensive and plentiful), but close to the central area. It's a wonderful place to base your stay in Granada, we would go back there in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Fantastic Hotel!! Lucas and his brother were the consummate gentlemen, very accommodating and the hotel itself was fantastic. In the words of a famous californian governor "Ill be back".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot in Granada.

Posted May 26, 2013
The perfect spot for any Granada visit! Amazing views from the balcony and pool o the Alhambra palaces. Rooms were comfortable, spacious and well maintained- we stayed in one of the caves which was such a cool experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone who wants a truly special experience for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Near Watford, UK

Wonderful view!

Posted Apr 28, 2011
Location: Albaicin (old and full of character)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Stunning views of the Alhambra and very helpful and friendly service. Good location - on the edge of Albaicin and not far from the Alhambra. Staying in the cave was an experience too - a little clammy but a de-humidifier was helpfully provided - and very quiet and peaceful. We would definitiely recommend these apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Höhlenapartement mit Blick auf die Alhambra

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Toller Ausblick von det Terasse auf die Alhambra. Besonderes Flair, weil das Apartment in einer Höhle ist. Interessanter Stadtteil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi appartement met geweldig uitzicht.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Uitzicht. Gemoedelijk.
Cons: Misschien de dichtstbijzijnde supermarkt vermelden?
Als je van te voren via google maps kijkt is het met de auto goed te doen. Wij zijn er zo naar toe gereden en geparkeerd bij Antonio voor 6 euro per dag, perfect. We zaten in de grotwoning, erg leuk. Wel wat vochtig. Het uitzicht op het Alhambra is geweldig. Overal heerlijke zitjes, en een klein poedelbadje net genoeg om even af te koelen en van het uitzicht te genieten. Mooie locatie dicht bij de oude wijk Albaicin. Leuke eetgelegenheden op loopafstand. Ook naar Alhambra kun je makkelijk lopen, mooie weg er naar toe. Maar de bus stopt ook dicht bij appartement. Handig voor als je de hele dag al veel gelopen hebt. Vriendelijk personeel die je alles goed uitleggen. Ook over kaartjes Alhambra. Er is, als extra, een mandje met toast, koekjes, boter, jam en melk en thee. Verder moet je er aan denken zelf iets te kopen of mee te brengen, heb er in de buurt geen supermarkt gezien, maar er ook niet echt op gelet.