Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The appartement is in a very good location. The room had access to a roof top with view of the l Alhambra. The only thing will be to improve the wifi in the entire appartement,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient, Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were a little concerned when the taxi dropped us off and no one answered the reception bell, but it was out fault for not receiving the email with accurate arrival instructions. The next day, Ava (the absent receptionist from the previous evening) was extremely helpful with all sorts of issues (including getting our laundry washed). Couldn't ask for a more convenient location, better help or nicer room. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to anyone traveling to Granada.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los Alamos

Wonderful rooms and perfect location!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic place in the heart of the Albayzin in Granada. It is just a short walk from Plaza Nueva. Perfect location, close to everything but off the main drag so it is quiet. The rooms are fantastic with a kitchen with sofa, a separate bedroom, and a private bathroom. It is very well maintained and clean. This was my second stay at this Apartment/hotel and I was very happy each time. There is a roof balcony available that has spectacular views of the Alhambra. The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The space is large so you can spread out and get comfortable. I love this place and will go back!
1 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very tiny/pokey apartment. Extremely small bathroom. Show not working properly. Noi hot water at all on the final check out day.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, slightly tacky, self-catered apartments

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
E-mails with lots of useful information ahead of our stay got our hopes up. Apartment was fine, had everything we needed. The interior is somewhat old, but in relatively good shape (use clearly visible though). We booked a superior apartment with balcony - those, however, were French balconies at the most, not even fitting a chair or even a person standing. The apartment was on the 1st floor facing a small alleyway, and very dark. Kitchen was well equipped, but comes without any food or condiments. Hence if you are planning to cook or only prepare a snack, even salt, pepper, sugar, etc would need to be bought. While most places these days provide at least tea and coffee, apts Muralla Ziri does not. All the restaurants of Plaza Nueva are just a stone-throw away though. Apartment provides access to a terrace with superb view of the Alhambra - however, only from one of the houses. Recommend to enquire whether you can be accommodated in the house with direct terrace access (we were not, which made using the terrace a bit impractical).
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Massapequa Park, New York, USA

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but nearly impossible to find using provided directions. Parking is a bit of a walk, but you're not there to drive. Great view of Alhambra Castle from your private balcony. VERY convenient, 3 blocks from Plaza Nueva.Helpful staff, plenty of room, multiple air conditioners.Nice kitchenette. If reserving for a family, though, be aware: The website does not charge extra for children, only adults. There is, however, an additional charge for more than two persons, regardless of age.
5 out of 5
by Sadie from Markinch

Home from homef

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was so well equipped- we felt right at home. Really flexible on check in times too which was great. We'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and views from roof terrace.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the penthouse. the views from the roof terrace were excellent. The location is great for walking to the main sites though its some way from a car park if you've lots of luggage.
4 out of 5
by Benny from Norfolk, UK

Beautiful apartment but very noisy.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We stayed in a superior suite which was very well apportioned, clean, tidy and comfortable but it was incredibly noisy. Our sleep was repeatedly disturbed by people have conversations on the stairway and the occupants of the apartment upstairs moving around on the wooden floor and flushing their toilet which emptied down a pipe next to our bedroom. It's a real shame as everything else is really nice.