Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful views and historical

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The scenery from roof top terrace was something that you can enjoy for hours. Staff was very accomodating and gave us early check in. Its a little walk up on hill but that's how you get to see the historic side of granada. The only issue I had that there was no paper towel or any kind of tissue or kleenex but its something very minor and can be easily fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Apartment in Granada

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The roof top deck
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: Superb location
The Apartamentos Turisticos Alhambra is one of the best we have stayed at. Modern, clean and well appointed but above all else an amazing location. Recently renovated with a roof top deck with spectacular views of the Alhambra - it does not get any better. It is close to all the main attractions in Granada. A nice touch is the use of a washer/dryer. The only other comment is that the rooms are compact. We thought it excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: design is unique. Old city wall is incorporated into the lobby and stairwell
Granada is fabulous. Hotel is in old city with spectacular views and roof top terrace. Quiet. Laundry facilities. Pre-purchase Alhambra tickets. Staff had great recommendations for places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Wonderful one night stay in Granada

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location was unique and had very much old world charm. The Albaicin neighborhood is very old and has many interesting twisting streets and places.
The location was excellent in the Albaicin neighborhood and very convenient to the Plaza Nueva. It was only a short 5 minute walk up to the Mirador San Nicholas plaza with its fantastic views of the Alhambra. Our apartment was well equipped with a small kitchen and seating area. Small bathroom but sufficient and very clean. Check in was very easy as we were a little early but the owner got the room ready and helped get us situated. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Granada and looking for a more intimate and immersed experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Alhambra 24/7

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: In sight of Alhambra, a short taxi ride away. Easy walk down the hill to food and shops, but a healthy walk back up hill afterwards.
This comfortable lodging beautifully incorporates the defensive walls and ruins of old Granada. It has a clear view of Alhambra, in part of town with significant charm, but is accessed by a healthy climb up narrow streets (or miniature taxis). Rooftop terrace was a joy. Late night street noise was significant, but not so bad to deter a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Authentic! Very nice...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: 5 minutes' walk from the Plaza Nueva and terrific restaurants.
If you want to experience the real charm of Granada, then this is the place to stay. Lovely appartments. Very clean and well kept. Located in the little narrow streets of the old city, this place has the most spectacular views of the Alhambra. Ana, the manager, is wonderful, attentive and extremely helpful. We felt as though we were staying at her house... I highly recommend Apartamentos Turisticos Alhambra - for its charm and authenticity. Truly like Spain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place with amazing views

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Loved the hotel setting. But first, Ana is amazingly helpful. She arranged a taxi for pick up at the airport. One that would get us to their place without walking up hills that everyone mentioned. It's charming and historical. Amazing views of the Alhambra from the room and from the beautiful roof top terrace. The pool area with garden is a wonderful place to relax. Which we did as a break in the middle of the day. The room we had has what you need. Bed comfort was ok as I am finding out at all the places we have stayed In Spain. No problems with wifi. They have small muffins and orange juice as a continental breakfast. Our place was around the corner from the hotel and we didn't Have problems with this. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location and view

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning! Unique, historic building.
Cons: WiFi was weak and slow, but we were not there to use the Wifi.
Location: Hard to get to by taxi. Expect to carry your stuff uphill a ways.
Small rooms, to be expected. Lots of windows on all four walls for plenty of light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Did not disappoint the view was spectacular, really enjoyed the roof side pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great apartment in wonderful neighbourhood

Posted May 14, 2015
The location is amazing in the Albaicin, everything is at walking distance. You have to leave your car at a parking outside the neighbourhood and take a taxi (10 min) but Ana, the owner, provides suggestions and all the information you need. The apartments are in an historical setting and are modern, clean, spacious and well equipped. There is a nice roof top terrace with an amazing vue of the Alhambra. Ana is very helpful giving all the info you need to buy the Alhambra tickets (must do so in advance) and recommends visits and restaurants. Don't hesitate to book this apartment, you won't regret it.