Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana

Does not deserve 5 *

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Facilities
Location: Far away from Al hambra
No business center or computers for use of guests. No te/coffee making facilities in the room. Deserves 3 1/2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

good breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2016
close to highway,next to a low end mall.not able to get supper until after 8 pm in the hotel restaurant or in the mall small restaurants except for fast food like burger king. breakfast is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic business hotel - not overwhelming

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: bar food was good
Location: on the edge of town - a long walk into centre or taxi
facilities OK - no coffee making in room - have to pay for use of safe in room - Spa awful and expensive - a long way from the centre of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A Convention Hotel with an awful breakfast.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: There was hot water for the shower. I could see a mountain with snow on it from my window.
Location: About 10 minutes to the nearest decent coffee.
Hotel is huge with impressive public spaces. Rooms are kind of '70's retro, a bit tired, stuffy and hot unless you run the A/C and/or open the window. Spanish only options on the TV and radio. The wifi signal in my room was weak unless you stood right by the door. Any sound from other rooms leaks into yours. Shower worked well, that's a positive. We were there in low season and it was all about big tour groups and catering to them. Breakfast at the hotel is discouraging: bad coffee, angry staff, powdered eggs, no special orders. The bar is convenient and drinks reasonably priced but service is good one night, poor the next.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Noce hotel close to the historical centre

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice hotel , we had Windows view on Alhambra, but this was first time in my traveling history that Stuff didn't clean the room, nobody made the beds. When we was back in the evening after all day in Alhambra dirty and wet towels still where at the floor in bathroom. Had to call reception to exchange the towels. So this was really disappointing about five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very easy to locate

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Just as previous reviews have stated the hotel is approximately a 15 minute walk from city center. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was good and the staff extremely helpful (especially Laura!). The parking deck is expensive at €15 per night, however it is very roomy and easy to get to from the hotel lobby. All things considered this hotel was perfect for our needs and we hope to stay here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Cumbria

Elegant hotel close to the ring road

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Its location close to the ring road. It was very easy getting in and out of Granada.
Cons: The choice in the restaurant and the speed of service.
Location: The hotel was about a 15 minute walk into the city and a two minute drive to the ring road to get back on the motorway. A perfect location in my book!
The hotel was of a good standard, everything you would expect from a modern 5 star hotel. The dinner choices and quality of the food in the restaurant was a little disappointing, but we arrived in Granada late and it seemed like the best option at the time. The parking garage was the biggest we used during our time in Spain and the easiest to get in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting our daughter studyling abroad in Grenada

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great accommodations...clean, quiet friendly convenieny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from Russia

Great hotel for relax

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Good hotel for holiday
Location: Good location
Nice hotel for family holiday.we recommend for friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roya from Chicago, IL, USA

Great place to stay in Granada

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: the personnel, room, breakfast
Cons: none
Location: could have been closer to the old section of the city but still good for us, about 30 min walk to Plaza Nueva
The best experience during our trip to Spain, great service, great room and great breakfast. The best of all was the hotel front desk manager, he was kind and accommodating, polite, went out of his way to help us. Thanks David