Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Arrived earlier than check-in time and staff helpful in securing our baggage in a closet so we could be on time for our Alhambra Tour. Beds and linens comfortable and breakfast was worth the 10 euro cost. Wooden ceiling beams needed some dusting but room otherwise clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sendai, Japan

Nice hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Classical rich-family historical house is used.
Cons: Every room should be carefully checked before visitors check in. Wifi should be improved.
Location: The location is ideal. The hotel is located within 5 min walking distance to city center filled with many shops and restraunts.
Light fitting on the wall was already broken down when we checked in. The room had bad smell. Closette door was broken in the midnight. The receptionist changed the room to the better one in the midnight. The new room was much better and no additional charge was requested. So everntually, we became happy. But, Wifi did not work out in both rooms.Wifi was used only near the reception room. iPhone was used in both rooms, but PCs Wifi of mine and wife's did not work in both rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Beautifully restored building.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had a room with a small terrace that looked out at the Alhambra. Beautiful room and views. Hotel staff wonderful. Extremely helpful and patient. Would go there again. WiFi in room great also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Isabel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Mr./Mrs: Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable.Would you mind writing a review at Tripadvisor.com? It is very important for us and it will only take you a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Charming hotel in the heart of Granada

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Casa del Capitel Nazari is a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff went above and beyond to help us book excursions, recommend great restaurants, and answer any questions. Our room was clean and comfortable, as well as a bit small- to be expected since the hotel is a beautifully-renovated house. The location can't be beat- close to the Alhambra, shopping, and any other attraction in the city. We had a fantastic experience and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A Really Nice Place

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It is very centrally located, and the building is clean and loaded with character. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything was easily within walking distance. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, 2 min from Plaza Nueva.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Charming and Characteristic Andalusian hotline typical renovated local house. The patio and communal parts are beautiful and the bedroom was big enough for a very comfortable bed with memory foam/latex mattress and a choice of pillows. The shower room was quite small but clean and also with a window. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I was only there for 3 nights so chose not to have a change of linen or towels. I am a little picky when it comes to bed making so I admit that I thought these could be better made. We only had breakfast there once as I found that, although plentiful and with loads of choices, the eggs were too salty for my taste and the croissant was very hard (typically so in most parts of Spanish) so not really worth 10 Euro each. A very picturesque location, minutes from Plaza Nueva, the Rio Darro, The Arab Baths and the Alhambra. Would definitely recommend and would certainly return myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Beautiful interior courtyards in a 16th century building. Tiny rooms but immaculately clean. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Going the extra mile.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location... and the staff.
Cons: Directions to the parking garage with explicit advice to taxi from the garage to the hotel prior to checking in.
The receptionist on duty when we checked in, and her "colleague," went well beyond the call of duty to help us out of a predicament with our car: Priceless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; loud outside

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice spot in central Granada. Really Spanish feeling with an inner courtyard and expose wood. Night noise from outside echoed off the wall of the small street, making it difficult to sleep until after midnight. Not that big a deal though; just stay out later with everyone else. Good breakfast buffet for 10 euro. Better than anything you'd find in town for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Historical Spot

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It's charm and location.
Location: This hotel is very near the Alambra and the Cathedral but not on a main street.
We enjoy staying in lovely older buildings that have been upgraded with the modern comforts and this place fits our preferences to a "T". This place is charming and full of character. The staff were pleasant and accommodating and the room though perhaps small for some people, was still very comfortable to us. The price was great. The location was perfect for us as our main points of interest were within easy walking distance. There was some noise from other guests but I don't fault the hotel for others' inconsideration. There wasn't an issue with street noise at all.