Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy, dark room. Wrong location for us.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The staff were nice enough. There is another hotel connected but have two separate front desks. Crazy system.
Cons: Noisy. Dim, depressing room. Terrible location if you have a car.
Location: If you like wandering around in a mob shopping for tacky crap you can by at Pier1, this would be good for you. Alhambra is amazing.
We found our room to be small, noisy and depressing. Terrible lighting and windows looked directly into surrounding buildings/rooftops. Our bathroom separated from neighbors with a glass partition that split a window shared between two rooms that were obviously originally one room - meaning we could hear everything from our neighbors bathroom. We drove to Granada - big mistake to stay in this hotel. We had to park in a public lot which added 25 euros/day to our bill, plus we had to take a cab to the hotel the first day as we didn't have directions. Apparently the hotel has a relationship with certain parking lots that would have made it about 5 euros/day less expensive. We were not informed of these arrangements in advance. When we got to the hotel, they suggested that we move the car, but by then we were so frustrated by trying to get there that we just paid for the more expensive parking. Note that location is far from entrance to Alhambra, and in a noisy part of town that is mobbed with tourists, tacky shops and terrible restaurants. In retrospect, we would have been better off staying outside the historic area and taking a cab to Alhambra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location is great. Close to shopping and eating.
This is a decent hotel for the price. Room is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Charming hotel in convenient location with great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excellent stay - very helpful and friendly staff. The room was lovely and clean - two small criticisms though the TV in our room (307) was impossible to watch from the bed and why no waste bin in the room?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Interesting hotel, full of character, excellent location, very friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

close to alhambra

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: very dark rooms with small bathrooms. Noisy at night.
Great location. Dark rooms, with small bathrooms. Noisy at night. Breakfast OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is atmospheric and very central for the main sights/shops/bars/restaurants in Granada. Our room (18) was clean with comfortable beds/pillows and a very good air conditioner (quiet and very effective - which is a must when it is 40 degrees outside!). Downsides were the size as it was pretty small for 2 people with suitcases and only having a window on to the internal courtyard - which made it dark although it did help to keep it cool even without the air con on. We were also woken up by the sound of running water from other rooms which was pretty noisy. On the plus side staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Overall we were happy and felt it was good value given the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in Granada

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: kind staff, great view, comfortable and great location
Cons: more time to stay there!
Location: Just walk around Albaicín and the paseo de los tristes
What a great occasion to be back to Granada and at La casa del Capitel Nazarí, this time with our daughter! Thanks for the kind welcome and attention, we felt as returning friends back at one of our special locations in Granada. Many thanks, muchas gracias!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anders from Malmö

3 nätter i Granada

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Tillbringade 3 nätter i Granada på detta mycket fina hotell med sin historiska karaktär (måste upplevas). Hotellets läge är perfekt: nära till restauranger, shopping och Alhambra (guidad tur av Alhambra rekommenderas, men boka i god tid). Hotellets frukost imponerade inte men, vi fann flera restauranger i närheten med prisvärdt utbud.