Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Quaint little hotel in a good location (a few minutes stroll from plaza Nueva). Being so old and quaint, it's not particularly quiet (esp if there are travelling families with children...who like to run around the open air hallways & nick-knock on your door at all hours). The hotel staff spoke English and were very helpful. There is an elevator which makes it easier to manage your luggage. The bed was comfy. Could have done with a less 'pre-loved' pillow and better bathroom facilities, but it was all satisfactory. Free tea and coffee and sweet treats every afternoon was a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very cute hotel in the old style with courtyards and beautiful details. A bit noisy though.
5 out of 5
by William

Quaint and Charming

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this quaint little place a bit off the beaten track. It feels more like a B&B than a small hotel. Our room had a flight of stairs that led to a private roof deck that looked directly up at the watch tower of the Alhambra. Breathtaking. We also cannot say enough good things about Esperanza, one of the front desk staff. She went above and beyond to help us with confirming pre-booked tour details, recommending restaurants, and so much more. Bottom line is that is was a great value and a great venue for us. If you are someone who needs a Hilton or Marriott it's probably not your place. Too bad for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

LOVED the look of our room and courtyard.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
There were so many great things about this hotel and only one negative - we couldn't get WiFi in our room. I use it each morning and night when on holidays, just to check travel plans. It was quite annoying for me, and my daughter. Staff members, especially the male ones who served me, were very helpful organising a late checkout, luggage storage and booking a taxi for us. Their kind assistance was much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Carolina Jiménez/ Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Casa Capitel Nazari. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the help of our staff, the atmosphere and the building itself. Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service. The Wifi system has been inspected after receiving your review, the connection now is absolutely fine. Thanks once again for your comments and we hope to see you in a very short future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in this wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally good

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Simply fantastic. Great hotel to stay in whilst hanging around this marvellous town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy, dark room. Wrong location for us.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The staff were nice enough. There is another hotel connected but have two separate front desks. Crazy system.
Cons: Noisy. Dim, depressing room. Terrible location if you have a car.
Location: If you like wandering around in a mob shopping for tacky crap you can by at Pier1, this would be good for you. Alhambra is amazing.
We found our room to be small, noisy and depressing. Terrible lighting and windows looked directly into surrounding buildings/rooftops. Our bathroom separated from neighbors with a glass partition that split a window shared between two rooms that were obviously originally one room - meaning we could hear everything from our neighbors bathroom. We drove to Granada - big mistake to stay in this hotel. We had to park in a public lot which added 25 euros/day to our bill, plus we had to take a cab to the hotel the first day as we didn't have directions. Apparently the hotel has a relationship with certain parking lots that would have made it about 5 euros/day less expensive. We were not informed of these arrangements in advance. When we got to the hotel, they suggested that we move the car, but by then we were so frustrated by trying to get there that we just paid for the more expensive parking. Note that location is far from entrance to Alhambra, and in a noisy part of town that is mobbed with tourists, tacky shops and terrible restaurants. In retrospect, we would have been better off staying outside the historic area and taking a cab to Alhambra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location is great. Close to shopping and eating.
This is a decent hotel for the price. Room is comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for walking & shopping. You have to be buzzed in the front door-for safety? Afternoon coffee & tea was disappointing because coffee was lukewarm & snacks appeared to be leftovers from breakfast. Small room but adequate.