Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nearly in the shadow of The Alhambra, this place had great character and was well-located. Parking a bit of a challenge, with skinny old roads nearby, but we would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff but very poor WiFi connection and noisy at night during the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff, and location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros Nice rooms, great service. Great location Helpful staff Cons The pillows and mattress could do with an upgrade. Tea and coffee should be available in the rooms, which is standard on many other hotels. Breakfast not value for money at €12
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location just across from Alhambra. It is clean and the lobby and library were comfortable places to hang out. Unfortunately our stay was for Friday and Saturday nights and the noise from the street was very loud until all hours in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel right in the heart of the action. The staff at the front desk were all terrific and attended to our needs. A nice touch was the free sherry in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mirror in the bedroom.
Location: You can walk to all the mIn tourist attractions but taxis are cheap and plentiful if you don't want to walk uphill.
Fantastic 2 night stay which wasn't long enough so we'll be back- and recommending to friends. The hotel was lovely with everything you could wish for - except perhaps in mirror in the bedroom. The staff were very helpful too. Sherry with the owners' son was a lovely touch. The only downside to our trip was that we were pick pocketed walking up to the Alhambra so be extra vigilant. We thought we were very careful and it still happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to all

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very good staff, friendly. Clean hotel, very good to walk around The city. 5min walking to Alambra.
5 out of 5
by Mateo from Dallas, TX

Granada, a poet's dream

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a couple of days in Granada, and the whole stay was incredible. A good part of this great stay was the great staff, especially the front desk lady - Sonia - and the younger girl at the front desk too - do not remember her name, but she had a wonderful Spanish/British accent in English. They gave us recommendations about the best places to go, logistics, and they're nice and funny too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels