Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable hotel close to the old quarter

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to main attractions
Cons: Maintenance of hotel
Comfortable hotel close to the old quarter with restaurants, bars and good tranport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lobby smelled of mold

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check in staff was very helpful-made a great restaurant reservation at a table with view up at St Nicolas. The problem is that the hotel lobby was moldy- choking smell-if allergic which we are it's bad. The rooms had the bath without any doors so the room was also dank, musty and humid. There are other nice hotels in Granada to stay - keep looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con excelente ubicación y personal amable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Todo excelente, ubicación, amabilidad y cuartos bonitos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Granada hotel right in Albicen

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The location is great, staff are friendly. Room was clean and comfy. Had 2 minor issues - lobby was smelling bad right by reception area, the shower was not the most convenient
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Schiedam, The Netherlands

Great location, friendly staf, but no five *

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to experience Granada! In the middle of the old town. Very helpful and friendly staf. Not a five star rating accommodation, but comfortably enough to spend a couple of days. Traffic noise when in the room.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted May 29, 2016
As Euro Star standard. Room is cozy and amenities are good. Though with our coffe pot. Bit of noise beside the street. Difficult to find the hotel if self drive. Park lot it's opposite the hotel with €18/night, plus tax. No bellman service as 5 star hotel should be. Beside of that. All are good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metzingen

Maximal 3 Sterne Niveau

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Schulung der Mitarbeiter: Insbesondere zum Empfang der Gäste mit dem eigenen Auto. In der Beschreibung des Hotels die "verbotene" Anfahrt erklären.
Location: Innenstadt - Besuch Al Hambra
Anfahrt zum Hotel über gesperrte Strasse (Nur Taxi/Bus erlaubt, Kamera-Überwachung). Zum Glück trafen wir auf einen Polizisten, der uns die Erlaubnis gab, das Hotel anzufahren. Am Hotel nur eine Parkbucht, um Gepäck auszuladen. Beim Check In Hinweis auf eine öffentliche Parkgarage mit Sonderkonditionen (21€ statt 25€). Keine Nachfrage nach unserem Kennzeichen. Beim Check Out haben wir selbst nachgefragt, was es mit der Kamera-Überwachung auf sich hat. Man teilte uns mit, dass das Kennzeichen vom Hotel der Polizei gemeldet werden muss und fragte nach, ob man das nicht beim Check-In gemacht habe... Die Parkgarage ist extrem eng und nur mit größten Mühen mit einem 5er BMW zu befahren!! Im Zimmer war die Klimaanlage so laut, dass wir sie in der Nacht ausstellen mussten. Das Frühstücksangebot war sehr sparsam - erst auf Nachfrage bekamen wir ein Rührei; nur Toastbrot und kleine Roggenbrötchen waren vorhanden. Der Mitarbeiter im Frühstücksraum war sichtlich überfordert trotz weniger Gäste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy boutique style hotel beats my expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: style, condition, location, rate, services
Location: close to all neighborhoods of interest, OLD Quarter, the EL ALBAICIN DISTRICT (ALBAYZIN), REALJO and the
The design, features, style and services of the FontezCruz were incredible. Enjoyed our two days in Granada in such a wonderful hotel, great central location, very well thought out room design and very helpful staff. I know it will be A EuroStars Hotel; but I did like that there was no name outside!!! Very trendy, like being in Manhattan!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Amazing close and central. Hotel staff were friendly. Free coffee. Room was huge and bathroom was modern. Rooftop terrace was amazing!