Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were given a room with no balcony and windows at head height. No air-con.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Sorø

Good value

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and quiet, staff friendly and helpful and the restaurant quite good value for money. Long drive to get there but worth the time and nature in the area outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Région parisienne

Pas si tranquille que ça malheureusement

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable en haut du joli village de Capileira. La vue était splendide de notre petit balcon. Le petit-déjeuner inclus était très correcte. Points négatifs : l'hôtel est bruyant, on entend beaucoup les gens parler dans la rue, dans les chambres voisines. 1 des 3 personnes à l'accueil n'était vraiment pas aimable du tout, à la limite de l'impolitesse.
4 out of 5
by Terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colm from Dublin

Lovely Hotel at a reasonable cost.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting and well laid out hotel.Rooms were comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beuningen

Prachtig gelegen hotel in de bergen

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Prima Ontvangst, goed ontbijtbuffet, lekker zwembad, echt Spaanse uitstraling.
Cons: Kamers zijn wel gehorig !
Location: Schattig dorpje met leuke pleintjes, terrasjes. Prima uitvalbasis voor uiteenlopende bergwandelingen ( 5km, 10 km)
In Finca Los Llanos werden wij door het personeel zeer vriendelijk ontvangen. Wij kregen uitgebreid informatie over de verschillende wandelingen in de bergen die vanuit het hotel te maken zijn. We hebben genoten van het prachtige uitzicht van de bergen, de stromende bergbeekjes en verrassende wandelroutes. Bij terugkomst konden we afkoelen in het zwembad. 's Avonds hebben we de gezellige shops, authentieke cafeetjes en restaurantjes bezocht. Specialiteit van het gebied is de Iberico ham en de heerlijke geitenkaasjes. De Sierra Nevada is een prachtig gebied. Verrassende bergketens en vergezichten en prima onderhouden wegen die door het gebied heen slingeren. Ieder dorpje waar je doorheen rijdt is de moeite waard om even uit te stappen, iets te drinken of bij één van de echt Spaanse winkeltjes iets te kopen. We komen zeker terug!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia relajante

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Es un lugar muy agradable para pasar unos dias relajados. El entorno es muy bonito. La habitación es sencilla pero amplia, cómoda y limpia. El bar-terraza está muy bien para tomarse una cerveza, lástima que cierre muy pronto! Muy buena atención del personal.
5 out of 5
by Jamil from England

Great!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a very nice and peaceful place to stay at a very reasonable price. The only reason it loses points is due to the lack of AC in the rooms. However, it's not as bad as it seems because even though we were there during peak summer time, the rooms weren't hot or stuffy as you might suspect. The rooms weren't exactly the most elegant but it was what was to be expected for the price paid. It was however, very clean. Everything else was EXCELLENT though. Buffet breakfast was included. Staff were very polite and could all speak English fairly well. The views around the hotel were incredible. The whole area was really quite beautiful. They were considerate enough to provide extra separate towels for the swimming pool. The hiking trails were easily accessible from there which the hotel receptionists were able to provide details and maps for. Definitely if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in this location, then this is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by Haakon from Oslo

Fin beliggenhet for turer

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sentralt beliggende i forhold til koselig liten landsby og turområdene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookham, Berkshire

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Setting, staff, pool
Cons: Room could be decorated a bit more colourfully, interestingly
Location: Close to Capileira for restaurants, shops, easy access to mountain walks.
Comfortable room with views, loved the swimming pool in the heatwave.