Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Un lugar diferente

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Los colores con el que esta decorado y la iluminación.
Cons: Los cuartos de la zona del edificio de vidrio suenan mucho y vibran.
Location: Visitar el Alhambra es muy bonito y Granada es una ciudad pintoresca.
Constraste de una casa antigua con interiores modernos y con edificio muy moderno con muchos detalles que hacen algo muy bonito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Estimado Cliente, Quisiéramos agradecerle haber elegido nuestro Hotel para su estancia en Granada y haber tomado parte de su tiempo para compartir su experiencia. Sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros ya que nos ayudan a detectar aquellos aspectos que podemos mejorar y tomar las medidas necesarias para corregirlos. Esperamos poder darles la bienvenida en breve y así comprobar las mejoras en los aspectos mencionados. Saludos cordiales, Ramón García Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excellent staff and a comfortable outdoors dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to send us your feed back. We all are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay, our service and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Ramón García General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing....

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Hotel set in commercial area with excessive noise from nearby roads.
Although our room & the reception staff were good we feel there was something missing for a hotel of this standard. We have visited similar hotels in cities across the world but I'm afraid this hotel lacks those special touches you come to expect. We experienced slow response to requests, lack of attention to detail & poor organisation. The service at breakfast in particular was very disappointing. This is far from a budget hotel and when paying these rates you are entitled to expect service to match.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies. Unfortunately, during your stay we did not meet your expectations of relax and well being. We are looking forward to see you and welcome again, so that we may have a second chance to show you our sound philosophy on guest relax and care. Best regards, Ramón García General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Outstanding room #30, stunning design and layout.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful courtyard with excellent prix fixe menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. We are very glad to know we have reached your expectations since at Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience. I hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada. kind regards, Ramón García General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Los Patos. The room was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Google Traductor Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know your opinion about Hospes Palacio de los Patos. I will be very proud to communicate your high level of satisfaction to the Hotel team. We all will be very glad to welcome you back in a future. Best regards, Ramón García Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A hotel with character and luxury in good location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect being very central. The service was very good and the hotel itself full of character and class.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was perfect being very central. The service was very good and the hotel itself full of character and class.
The location was perfect being very central. The service was very good and the hotel itself full of character and class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Our goal is that all our clients fully enjoy their stay and leave the hotel wishing to come back. Reading your critic it seems that we have achieved our goal. Thank you for pointing out so many good things about us; all in all a a great boutique hotel in Granada Thank you very much for your confidence at Hospes hotels and recomend us. We do appreciate it. Look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Ramón García General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: good
the hotel is lovely, we were staying in the new building and the room was a great size. the spa is lovely and the communal garden area is lovely. it is quite close to the city centre and shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Our goal is that all our clients fully enjoy their stay and leave the hotel wishing to come back. Reading your critic it seems that we have achieved our goal. Thank you for pointing out so many good things about us; all in all a a great boutique hotel in Granada Thank you very much for your confidence at Hospes hotels and recomend us. We do appreciate it. Look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Ramón García General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice small oasis in Granada

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed everything from the warm greeting, assistance with luggage, parking, etc. Beautiful Patio where we enjoyed a cocktail. Walking distance from the Cathedral, this was truly an oasis in the heat of Andalucia.... Wished we had stayed for longer. Don't doubt it, definitely stay in Los Patos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear client, First of all I would like to thank you very much for commenting your impressions about your stay at Hospes Palacio de los Patos. We are pleased to know we have reached your expectations of relax and well-being and service. We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada. Best regards, Ramón García General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We book a room in the new section of the hotel. The room was quite small and with out space for luggage We didnt like it so we asked to be moved to the old section which by far is much better but kind of noisy Staff very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay at our Hotel. We are very sorry we have not reach your expectations and we want to inform you that an action plan is already in place. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Ramón García General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable bien placé petit déjeuner très bon et personnel très agréable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Tout d’abord, nous souhaitons énormément vous remercier votre séjour ainsi que le temps dédié à écrire votre commentaire sur Hotels.com. Nous avons communiqué tous vos commentaires avec l'équipe de l'hôtel et les departaments concernés. Nous souhaitons nous excuser de ces détails qui n’ont pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous restons à votre entière disposition. Très cordialement, Ramón García Directeur