Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Impeccable mansion converted to a hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fantastic service, gorgeous modern interiors, impeccable service by the friendly and very accommodating staff who are hard working. Close to the Alhambra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ramón García. General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know your opinion about Hospes Palacio de los Patos. I will be very proud to communicate your high level of satisfaction to the Hotel team. We all will be very glad to welcome you back in a future. Best regards, Ramón García Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Nice Hotel in Good Location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
If you like older properties converted to modern facilities you'll like the Palacio. It is a beautiful former mansion now housing large, comfortable rooms in a good location. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us & nice comments left in Trip Advisor. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Granada with us and that you found Los Patos a good value for money. Look forward to receiving you and your dog again. Yours sincerely, Ramón García General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highland village, Texas

Very nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Very near the town center.
Very nice staff. Very accommodating . Rooms were comfortable and clean. The restaurant served excellent food. We chose to eat in two nights which is unusual for us. The staff provided everything we asked for with a smile. The hotel is within walking distance of town center. They always were attentive and accommodating. They provide a kettle for tea if required. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms large and modern. The breakfast service quite efficient even to accommodate custom orders. I was just amazed at how nice each and every member of staff was. The hospitality wepascpar excellence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Ramón García , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your experience and all wish welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Ramón García General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Festive Granadainvites

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Well kept with a very stylish interior.
Cons: The bathrooms are impractical. The lavish art deco wash basins are wonderful to look at but extremely impractical to use.
Location: Just a short walk leads to the cathedral and the center of the city. On the way are many interesting boutiques and cafes.
We stayed for 2 nights at the Palacio de los Patos for 2 nights. A small, but wonderfully appointed hotel. It was the week leading to Easter Sunday and a lot of celebrations and processions took place. The city was festively decorated and looked it's best. The festivities went well into the early mornings which did not allow for much sleep.. The hotel has an old and a newer part. We stayed in the old building in a very unique attic suite which was well appointed, but somewhat impractical. We tried to switch to a lavish large suite on the first floor but unfortunately I caught a 24 virus which took me out of commission for a day. Granada has much to offer. The city aside from the Alhambra and the famous cathedral has a wonderful center which invites for strolls and discovery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. We are very glad to know you enjoyed the hotel and we really apologize for the inconveniences you found , costumer feedback is key for us to keep improving our product and service. We hope to welcome you back in a future, Kind regards, Ramón García General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Ok, fairly central

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel didn't come up to the hype of "best hotel in Granada ". To be fair, we were in the modern annex and had little to do with the main building. We had breakfast the first day which was extremely expensive and afterwards use local cafes. The main restaurant had a discount with TripAdvisor so we used it for the last night. The room was modern with some teething problems and when we asked for extra teabags they didn't arrive. These are minor quibbles and it's a nice hotel. we were given a complimentary 15 minute massage in the spa which was nice. However the pool was only an indoor plunge and so we didn't bother to use it. All in all it was fine but slightly disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ramón García, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comments that will help us to improve. We apologize for all the inconveniences you have found during your stay. We are already working to ensure all our guest are fully satisfied. We thank you again for the time you have taken to review your experience and we hope we can welcome you back, so you can give us a second chance to show the real Hospes Experience that mention other guests. Best regards, Ramón García, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Old Hotel with Modern Addition

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the old style building and we loved the location. We walked all over the entire city from this location.
Location: All the main sites are in walking distance. Shopping is also in walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is very well located and the staff was very attentive, nice and helpful. We had two rooms in the old section of the hotel, which we loved. We also received a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks. If you are the kind of traveler that likes to stay in old style "grand" hotels, and don't mind the "patina", then this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Hospes Palacio de los Patos for your stay in Granada, also for your time to put these words. We appreciate yourl opinion about your stay with us We wish to see you back soon in order you could see the changes. Yours Sincerely, Ramón García, Genera Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Fabulous place!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful space lovely staff that went out of the way to help us . Loved it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know your opinion about Hospes Palacio de los Patos. I will be very proud to communicate your high level of satisfaction to the Hotel team. We all will be very glad to welcome you back in a future. Best regards, Ramón García Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add drawers.
Location: easy walking to sites and restaurants
We stayed 3 nights, room was huge and nicely appointed. However, there were NO drawers for unpacking. Crazy because there was PLENTY of room to put in a chest of drawers in several areas. Wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for staying with us during your visit to Granada. We have taken into consideration all your comments and we are already working about. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We wish you could visit us again to see the improvements made . Yours Sincerely, Ramón García General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Beautiful and great location. Our room was spacious and the staff kind and helpful beyond the call to duty. Great massage. Don't miss staying there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by rgarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. We are very happy to know we have reached your expectations since at Hospes Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience. I hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada. Best regards, Ramón García. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Candia

First time to Granada!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous stay! Beautiful facilities & 15 minute complimentary massage was a nice touch! Shower in our room wasn't great though, needs to be updated. Overall we loved this place & beautiful Granada :))
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, First of all I would like to thank you very much for commenting your impressions about your stay at Hospes Palacio de los Patos. We are pleased to know we have reached your expectations of relax and well-being and service. We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada. Kind Regards, Ramón García General Manager