Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convienient and clean and cheap.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hostal is right in the Albaicin and on most bus routes. Parking difficult don't rely on hostal garage parking. Many bars and restaurants all nearby, walk around or get the hop on / off train. Apart from the obvious go to the San Jeronimo Monastery. Amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Buenos días, gracias por elegir nuestro hostal en su visita a Granada. Esperamos volver a verle pronto. Saludos. La dirección
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostal Atenas Granada

Posted Jul 6, 2016
For the price, the customer service and cleanliness exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this hostel!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

centric and clean but very cold and dark room

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: location.price
Cons: light and warm
Location: near downtown
it was a good located hotel, walking distance form downtown and in a key street. But the room, though large, ws very humid and cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't even ready when I got there after the check in time. The cleaner was still cleaning and the floor was dusty and dirty even after the cleaning, since she only swept it once carelessly. The toilet had a toilet paper inside, as the toilet didnt flush well, and the shower smelt like someone's sweat when I turned the water on to use it. Also the towel they gave me had hair on it. I understand that it is a cheap hotel, but cleanliness is a basic thing. I don't have a complaint about the size of the room, because that's what I paid for. The good things are that the location is good and the neighborhood is safe from the hotel being on the main road. The bed was comfortable as well, but I would pay more and go to a cleaner hotel if I am back in Granada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you so much for choosing our hostel in your visit to Granada. We are pleased of having received your questionnaire as it helps us to follow on improving. We are sorry if any aspect of your stay with us has not satisfied you. Regarding the cleanliness we would like to tell you that we clean the rooms every day. We feel very sorry about your case. Undoubtedly, in case of having let us know the situation at the reception we would have cleaned your room again or changed your room. Regards The direction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels