Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful palance

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Perfect location, great views, friendly staff, super clean, great breakfast buffet, super nice room with beautiful details. 100% rcommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by IDC, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review. We are more than happy when our guests are happy. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You will not find a better hotel. Period.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: None
Location: Very close to Alhambra, with beautiful tree lined roads to explore walking and cycling
Amazing hotel in proximity of Alhambra overlooking the town. Great restaurant (one of the best dining experience in entire Spain) Very well appointed rooms, lobby and restaurant. Just beautiful. staff at the restaurant and lobby were very helpful and accommodating. Loved this jewel of a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Takes you back in time, roamy rooms and clean. Very courteous and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel with a great view of Granada

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We loved the Hotel Alhambra Palace with it's majestic views of Granada and the Sierra Nevada! Thanks to the excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good breakfast, very nice ambience. Liked the fancy toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Run down and needs refurbishment
Location: Alhambra nearby, but you will need a taxi to get into teh city center.
Small room, very expensive room service, hot breakfast was luke warm, and very few facilities for the price - no bath robes etc. The staff were very pleasant, but the hotel itself needs closing down for a refit and addition of little luxuries that make a stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Godalming, Surrey

Quiet hotel close to Alhambra

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet
Location: See above
Situated in a convenient location very close to the world famous Alhambra. Also convenient for walking to the older parts of Granada including Mirador San Nicolas. The bar and restaurant have excellent views over the city and the Sierra Nevada mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location is great, the hotel is placed right behind the Alhambra Palace and walking distance to the markets/shops and restaurants. For those who are Muslims there are plenty of Halal food to eat :) As for the rooms I do think it's quite outdated. There were no bathrobes, slippers like in most hotels there would be. The floors were quite dirty. With the complimentary tea/ coffee/milk in your rooms I found it unfair that there's a charge if you ask for more, I have never come across this before. There were times I found it difficult to sleep as a dog from outside would bark all day and night. As for the staff, they would enter your room after one knock on the door not even making sure if were in or not and I think that's unacceptable. People could be asleep, or undressed what ever the situation is this not right. The staff had done this repeatedly throughout my stay making it very uneasy for me to leave my belongings out and i would pack up everything before I'd leave my room as didn't feel safe about this. Overall stay was good but still alot of work needs to be done with the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel to visit the Alhambra

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quality hotel within easy waking distance of the Alhambra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful views from the restaurant terrace!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. If you're going to Granada, you HAVE to stay here. There's no point going anywhere else.
Cons: Hotel was under construction at the time - It didn't really bother us too much (just the usual construction noise and tarps in some areas).
Location: Walking distance to the palace and an amazing view of the city below!
Great service. Valet parking was a great help after our long drive. I can't say enough about the hotel staff and the decor and the ambiance. It was a great experience to stay here.