Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel if your objective is visiting La Alhambra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Beautiful old hotel on the Alhambra hilltop.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We loved the large bright corridors and luxurious lounge/library. Everything about the hotel was grand.
Cons: No problems here.
Location: It is very close to the gate of the Alhambra. We booked an Alhambra tour through the hotel and it was private (8 guests) and the guide beyond excellen
This is a classic older hotel with wide hallways and grand staircases. One side of the hotel overlooks the city. We took a room on the Hilltop side looking toward the Alhambra. We were assigned by good fortune to a room on the 4th floor with a very large private rooftop outdoor patio looking over to the Alhambra walls and palace towers.It simply could not have been grander. The dining room has an excellent breakfast buffet and the outdoor patio bar overlooks the city below. It was a truly memorable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location by Alhambra and spectacular views

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed staying in this historic hotel next to the Alhambra. The cooled terrace was fantastic. Top notch staff and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but cheap about the wrong things

Posted Jul 11, 2016
First the hotel is beautiful!!! Great location and stunning decor. The staff is very helpful but a few things that changed our review from a 5 down to a four were the following: 1. No access to an iron. They want you to only use their facilities which are overpriced. In every other hotel we stayed in they provide an iron complementary in the room. Insaine prices!!! 2. You are only allowed to have ONE complementary tea or coffee (which you make in the room yourself). We used up our tea bags that morning the cleaning service literally removed the cups from our rooms to make a point. Again most hotels will provide you with more than one tea or coffee a day in your room without charge. It probably costs the hotel less than 0.05 euros for a tea bag. Overall great hotel, staff is friendly and helpful; however the small things in such a grand hotel matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great location. Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We stayed for one day. Great location and a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location. Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Location: A short walk from the Alhambra.
Beautiful hotel. Nice view from restaurant/bar deck. k
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe, England

Good location for visiting Alhambra Palace

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Soe parts of hotel are ready for an upgrade, but overall we enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building within the Alhambra palace site

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Lovely hotel experience ruined by the arrogant and unhelpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twente

Mooi hotel, prachtig uitzicht en loopafstand alham

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Het uitzicht vanaf het balcon van de bar vooral s,avonds. Sneeuw op de bergen van siërra nevada, mooi.
Cons: Voor deze prijs een betere kamer reserveren.
Location: Locatie prima, met taxi snel in de binnenstad.
Uitzicht vanuit het kamerraam op smerige plaats met vuilnisbakken, s,nachts veel lawaai wanneer de bakken geleegd werden. Vanaf de hoger gelegen kamers worden peuken naar beneden gegooid.wij hadden de eerste verdieping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

宮殿の目の前

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: 内装と係員の親切さ。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 宮殿まで3分程度、中心街へは徒歩で10分でバスを使えば時間は変わりませんがかなり楽になります。
宮殿と中心街へのアクセスは良く、係員の対応も丁寧で安心できました。 ツアーでは他の客のホテルも送迎で回りましたがこのホテルが一番良かったように見えます。