Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel with a great view of Granada

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We loved the Hotel Alhambra Palace with it's majestic views of Granada and the Sierra Nevada! Thanks to the excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good breakfast, very nice ambience. Liked the fancy toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Run down and needs refurbishment
Location: Alhambra nearby, but you will need a taxi to get into teh city center.
Small room, very expensive room service, hot breakfast was luke warm, and very few facilities for the price - no bath robes etc. The staff were very pleasant, but the hotel itself needs closing down for a refit and addition of little luxuries that make a stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Godalming, Surrey

Quiet hotel close to Alhambra

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet
Location: See above
Situated in a convenient location very close to the world famous Alhambra. Also convenient for walking to the older parts of Granada including Mirador San Nicolas. The bar and restaurant have excellent views over the city and the Sierra Nevada mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location is great, the hotel is placed right behind the Alhambra Palace and walking distance to the markets/shops and restaurants. For those who are Muslims there are plenty of Halal food to eat :) As for the rooms I do think it's quite outdated. There were no bathrobes, slippers like in most hotels there would be. The floors were quite dirty. With the complimentary tea/ coffee/milk in your rooms I found it unfair that there's a charge if you ask for more, I have never come across this before. There were times I found it difficult to sleep as a dog from outside would bark all day and night. As for the staff, they would enter your room after one knock on the door not even making sure if were in or not and I think that's unacceptable. People could be asleep, or undressed what ever the situation is this not right. The staff had done this repeatedly throughout my stay making it very uneasy for me to leave my belongings out and i would pack up everything before I'd leave my room as didn't feel safe about this. Overall stay was good but still alot of work needs to be done with the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful views from the restaurant terrace!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. If you're going to Granada, you HAVE to stay here. There's no point going anywhere else.
Cons: Hotel was under construction at the time - It didn't really bother us too much (just the usual construction noise and tarps in some areas).
Location: Walking distance to the palace and an amazing view of the city below!
Great service. Valet parking was a great help after our long drive. I can't say enough about the hotel staff and the decor and the ambiance. It was a great experience to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Historic hotel close to the Alhambra

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful historic building. Very helpful staff. Proximity to Alhambra
Cons: Charging for bottles of water seems rather mean in a luxury hotel.hilltop
Location: Hilltop location with beautiful views of city. A five minute walk to the Alhambra, ten minutes down into the old town with good bus and taxi services
Four of us had three excellent nights at this lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, top quality choice for breakfasts. Our rooms had wonderful views across the city with mountains in the distance. A very e notable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus.OH

8 minute walk to Alhambra

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Alhambra
Cons: Rooms were comfortable but the furniture style was a little frumpy and our balcony double doors "whistled" with the wind.
Location: Visit Alhambra and walk into downtown Granada is an easy 10 minute walk down and 20 minute hike back up the hill.
Spent two nights in Granada with sole intent for convenient visit to Alhambra. Hotel is a "classic" in its design. Room was comfortable; ours had view of Granada. Restaurant was French (not Spanish) and pricey. We walked into town our second night (a Sunday when much was closed) and stumbled fabulous British Pub (can't recall name - sorry). Hotel could not be more convenient to Alhambra - just an 8 minute walk up the hill. And they have fabulous valet parking of your car for 19 euro/day - so convenient - no need to chase around tiny one way streets an historic "old town" to find parking.
5 out of 5
by Ole Christian

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Exelent stay and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, not sure if going back...

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, but the rooms are slightly run-down. We booked two rooms and in one of the two rooms, the mirror in the bathroom was broken (room 217). Upon check-in, we parked the car in a free parking spot next to the entrance, but not in front of the entrance (so no real need for the valet service. as the car was 15 meters from the entrance). The valet service was mentioned as "included" when we made the reservation, but costs actually 17 euros. The hotel insisted on us using the valet service because they would have "an important visit" the next day and needed to empty the area in front of the hotel for the visit. So we paid 17 euros for the service, and when left the next day at 10:30, we saw other cars parked in the very same row of spots the next day, so we paid in for nothing... since when does a hotel constitute the right of parking in a public space? This was a rip-off. The breakfast is nice, the wifi is good, the views from the bar overlooking the city are nice. The service of the reception is a mess - checking in took 20 minutes despite only having one customer in front of us, and checking out took another 15 minutes even though there were two people at the reception and no cue. Seeing the personnel running around for a stapler and printing out papers, signing off, printing out more papers, and so on... there would be a need for a process development. However, very friendly staff and clean hotel all in all.