Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twente

Mooi hotel, prachtig uitzicht en loopafstand alham

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Het uitzicht vanaf het balcon van de bar vooral s,avonds. Sneeuw op de bergen van siërra nevada, mooi.
Cons: Voor deze prijs een betere kamer reserveren.
Location: Locatie prima, met taxi snel in de binnenstad.
Uitzicht vanuit het kamerraam op smerige plaats met vuilnisbakken, s,nachts veel lawaai wanneer de bakken geleegd werden. Vanaf de hoger gelegen kamers worden peuken naar beneden gegooid.wij hadden de eerste verdieping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

宮殿の目の前

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: 内装と係員の親切さ。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 宮殿まで3分程度、中心街へは徒歩で10分でバスを使えば時間は変わりませんがかなり楽になります。
宮殿と中心街へのアクセスは良く、係員の対応も丁寧で安心できました。 ツアーでは他の客のホテルも送迎で回りましたがこのホテルが一番良かったように見えます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
best front desk, service and attendance to all our needs, reservations, tickets, dinners, Macerana, and other staff BRAVO! Access to Alhambra palace, gardens Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was lovely hotel nice and clean will recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Fantastic view from the terrace!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The view!
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice!
Although bedroom was a little on the small side, it was nicely furnished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Staying in a palace

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The terrace for drinks and dinner has the best view of entire city. It is a steep climb down to city center so you need to be in reasonable shape if you are planning on walking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel so near the Alhambra

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The poitioning of the hotel is very convenient to the Alhambra. Beautiful decor in main public areas. Amazing views of Granada town.
Cons: Bathroom is very tight & difficult to manoeuvre in.
Location: Near the Alhambra
We were well looked after by very efficient staff. Great choice of food at breakfast. Was impressed that at breakfast there was diabetic jam & at dinner there was a diabetic dessert option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location but staff let it down

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely old building. Rooms were comfortable, a bar with great views and good light meals. Good breakfast as well. Of course the location is perfect.
Cons: The staff need to learn to smile and be more helpful. The front of the hotel was not kept clean of rubbish. No conditioner in bathroom.
We enjoyed our stay in Granada. The Palace Hotel is close to the Alhambra and has sweeping views including to the Sierra Nevada mountains which were capped with snow. Down the hill is the old town and you really need to ignore the guidebooks which would have you stick to the lower parts of the area. Keep climbing and you will find the heart of the old Moorish town of Albaicin. Good restaurants and views back to the Alhambra and the Sierra Nevada. Just remember it is a steep walk back up the hill to the hotel. We were disappointed with the lack of friendliness from most of the staff. It was very noticeable compared to all the other hotels we have stayed in on this trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent hotel close to Alhambra/great city views

Posted Apr 13, 2016
This hotel was beautiful and the staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very Nice hotel with terrifie vue .Good restaurant .